We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay..”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #25 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay..”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Keeping the tradition of great comfortable hotels, grand hyatt mumbai matches it standard across. After staying in both the goa properties, this was my first stay in mumbai with them, and they didnt disappoint. Rooms are nice and comfortable, sleep quality is great. Most amazing part of the stay was the awesome breakfast. Keep it up. Hope to stay next time when in mumbai

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mformalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay us with. We are really glad to hear that you had a great time with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation we offer and your dining experience over breakfast.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    848
    231
    87
    102
See reviews for
380
279
218
1,662
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First the staff was lovely and very attentive. We were given a beautiful room overlooking the garden which was perfectly cared for by Mr. Prakash J. The hotel has I believe 7 restaurants. We sampled 4 of them and found them to be excellent. We had a terrific international buffet lunch at 55 East, great food and the sangria was included, we stayed 2 hours ! The wait staff was off the charts - many, many thanks to Mr. Promod, Mr. Sumeet and the assistant manager Mr. Parmar for making it a VERY memorable experience !
Chon & Fulu at the Oasis Spa were terrific and extrememly helpful. The exercise room, sauna, steam room and whirlpool were all included. My husband had a very nice massage and found it a good value for the price.
What I liked about the hotel especially was the open feeling. It is quite large and there were many places to sit and relax. Although there are many guest rooms, it felt sometimes like we were the only ones there as with so much space it never felt crowded. The wine selection was amazing and we had a lovely bottle of French Cab at a very reasonable price in the lobby bar. The gentleman who attended us was outstanding as was the delicious appetizer we had. The hotel is also well located and every place we needed to go was easily reached.
I can't say enough about our exceptional experience. It was so pleasant that except for about 5 hours of business outside the hotel we just stayed at the hotel and enjoyed ourselves never feeling the need to leave !!! We would definitely return for another visit and are most grateful for our recent visit, thank you one and all !!! Sidney & Ganesan from Puducherry

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a gorgeous view of the garden and fountains and make all the difference. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nganesanyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that enjoyed your stay with us and liked the ambience around the hotel, the overall quality of accommodation, the service extended by our associates around the hotel; especially at Club Oasis and at our restaurant Fifty Five East & at The Bar and your overall dining experience at the range of dining options the hotel has to offer.

We shall certainly convey your feedback to our colleagues mentioned in your comment. It gives us much joy in knowing that you would definitely be visiting us again.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent value for money with the most friendly staff (lookout for Rekha and Anubhati Singh - Very pleasant Ladies) who make you feel at home and you do not want to leave this home!!!! The rooms are very comfortable with the best shower ever.. Very relaxing ambience.

Room Tip: Room with a walkout terrace is great in non-rainy weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RRmsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay us with. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation we offer and the service extended by our associates; especially at Grand Club. We shall certainly convey your feedback across to our colleagues – Rekha and Anubhuti.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I just left after for two nights ,the hotel is pure luxury massive in size , very fine italian and chinese restaurants ,good shopping plaza and nice cafe.
the rooms i will say among the best in town so do the shower.
staff is helpful.
two things bother me that many of the staff members do not greet you or even smile, why i was fail to understand.
break fast spread is huge but taste is above average can be improved.
The club lounge is amazing all glass around nice drinks in evening they serve in Club lounge.
love to stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalvinayak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the overall ambience around the hotel and quality of accommodation, your dining experience at our award winning restaurants Celini and China House, luxury retail experience at shopping plaza with our deli offerings at Gourmet Store and the service extended by our associates around the hotel. In addition, we are also pleased to know that you appreciate the facilities and services at our exclusive Grand Club Lounge.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

A pretty cool hotel which is very well laid out with impeccable service from the staff. I had the standard grand room with a balcony, loved being able to step out for some fresh air. With such a wide spread of restaurants - cuisine was never an issue. The only issue was that everything is quite a distance from each other cuz of the hotels size and that was alright - just built up my appetite.

Try the gourmet store that's secretly tucked in the shopping plaza side..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarMancub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay us with. We are truly glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed dining at our award-winning restaurants and outlets; especially the Gourmet Store and liked the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

love the hotel and the ambience. staff is really friendly.stayed here for 8 nights during lakme fashion week. love the food. had a nice and pleasant stay. ground floor rooms are really nice with beautiful garden views.

Room Tip: ground floor opening to garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that you had a great time during your stay with us and enjoyed the ambience, dining experience at our award-winning restaurants, overall quality of accommodation we provide and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

To me a good bed makes my stay wonderful. I guess this applies just to anyone ? And the Grand Hyatt good beds. The rooms are nice and modern with a fairly spacious closet. The closet has drawer with s glass front. Nice to find your clothing items. The shower is very roomy. The carpet is a bit outdated. I don't like carpets, they are yuck-y. There are restaurants and the one where the breakfast buffet is served. The Italian was my favorite. really good food and very good value for yumminess.
The hotel has taxi service provided for a fee. Apparently reservation is not need as taxi is always available for you to hire. There is a shopping galleria with shoe stores (a Salvatore Ferragamo :) included ) Exploring the shops is a must (sigh). Last but not least I must say that the staff is very friendly, of course :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked the overall quality of accommodation we provide, your dining experience at our restaurants; especially Fifty Five East and Celini, the city transfer services that we offer, shopping facilities at Grand Hyatt Plaza and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,791 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,141 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,605 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,740 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#7 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing