We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,540)
Filter reviews
3,540 results
Traveller rating
2,011
1,019
268
108
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,011
1,019
268
108
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschina houseclose to the airportchinese restaurantthe club loungebusiness tripbusiness hoteldomestic airportstar hotelexcellent hotelroom servicecomfortable roomsbreakfast spreadcomfortable staycoffee shopcelinisomagym
Filter
Updating list...
2,346 - 2,351 of 3,540 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First the staff was lovely and very attentive. We were given a beautiful room overlooking the garden which was perfectly cared for by Mr. Prakash J. The hotel has I believe 7 restaurants. We sampled 4 of them and found them to be excellent. We had a terrific international buffet lunch at 55 East, great food and the sangria was included, we stayed 2 hours ! The wait staff was off the charts - many, many thanks to Mr. Promod, Mr. Sumeet and the assistant manager Mr. Parmar for making it a VERY memorable experience !
Chon & Fulu at the Oasis Spa were terrific and extrememly helpful. The exercise room, sauna, steam room and whirlpool were all included. My husband had a very nice massage and found it a good value for the price.
What I liked about the hotel especially was the open feeling. It is quite large and there were many places to sit and relax. Although there are many guest rooms, it felt sometimes like we were the only ones there as with so much space it never felt crowded. The wine selection was amazing and we had a lovely bottle of French Cab at a very reasonable price in the lobby bar. The gentleman who attended us was outstanding as was the delicious appetizer we had. The hotel is also well located and every place we needed to go was easily reached.
I can't say enough about our exceptional experience. It was so pleasant that except for about 5 hours of business outside the hotel we just stayed at the hotel and enjoyed ourselves never feeling the need to leave !!! We would definitely return for another visit and are most grateful for our recent visit, thank you one and all !!! Sidney & Ganesan from Puducherry

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a gorgeous view of the garden and fountains and make all the difference. The view is an extension of the room and made it feel so much larger.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nganesanyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that enjoyed your stay with us and liked the ambience around the hotel, the overall quality of accommodation, the service extended by our associates around the hotel; especially at Club Oasis and at our restaurant Fifty Five East & at The Bar and your overall dining experience at the range of dining options the hotel has to offer.

We shall certainly convey your feedback to our colleagues mentioned in your comment. It gives us much joy in knowing that you would definitely be visiting us again.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent value for money with the most friendly staff (lookout for Rekha and Anubhati Singh - Very pleasant Ladies) who make you feel at home and you do not want to leave this home!!!! The rooms are very comfortable with the best shower ever.. Very relaxing ambience.

Room Tip: Room with a walkout terrace is great in non-rainy weather
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RRmsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay us with. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation we offer and the service extended by our associates; especially at Grand Club. We shall certainly convey your feedback across to our colleagues – Rekha and Anubhuti.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I just left after for two nights ,the hotel is pure luxury massive in size , very fine italian and chinese restaurants ,good shopping plaza and nice cafe.
the rooms i will say among the best in town so do the shower.
staff is helpful.
two things bother me that many of the staff members do not greet you or even smile, why i was fail to understand.
break fast spread is huge but taste is above average can be improved.
The club lounge is amazing all glass around nice drinks in evening they serve in Club lounge.
love to stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms facing courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishalvinayak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the overall ambience around the hotel and quality of accommodation, your dining experience at our award winning restaurants Celini and China House, luxury retail experience at shopping plaza with our deli offerings at Gourmet Store and the service extended by our associates around the hotel. In addition, we are also pleased to know that you appreciate the facilities and services at our exclusive Grand Club Lounge.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

A pretty cool hotel which is very well laid out with impeccable service from the staff. I had the standard grand room with a balcony, loved being able to step out for some fresh air. With such a wide spread of restaurants - cuisine was never an issue. The only issue was that everything is quite a distance from each other cuz of the hotels size and that was alright - just built up my appetite.

Try the gourmet store that's secretly tucked in the shopping plaza side..

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AmarMancub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay us with. We are truly glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed dining at our award-winning restaurants and outlets; especially the Gourmet Store and liked the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

love the hotel and the ambience. staff is really friendly.stayed here for 8 nights during lakme fashion week. love the food. had a nice and pleasant stay. ground floor rooms are really nice with beautiful garden views.

Room Tip: ground floor opening to garden views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Raman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that you had a great time during your stay with us and enjoyed the ambience, dining experience at our award-winning restaurants, overall quality of accommodation we provide and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews