We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,390)
Filter reviews
3,390 results
Traveller rating
1,906
992
259
104
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,906
992
259
104
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschina houseclub oasisclose to the airportchinese restaurantthe club loungebusiness tripdomestic airportbusiness hotelstar hotelexcellent hotelroom servicecomfortable roomsbreakfast spreadcomfortable staycoffee shopspecial thankscelini
Filter
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 3,390 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

If u want to spend luxurious stay at hotel at convenient cost den don miss dis offer.

Lovely hotel , service etc

If u go for any ordinary hotel it will cost u 3-4 k den 2 hy not hayat in monsoon special offer where u need to pay 5120 and get 5 star room n service.

Speechless.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rajaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and liked our hotel and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very functional, silent and clean rooms, great for the business traveler, the breakfast spread is incredible. Have stayed here many times and service has always been superlative! I would rate the restaurant China House the best among all 3 they have in house. They charge for WiFi and that's a bummer.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the expressway have a nice view of airplanes taking off, this is the 30XX series I guess
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 83SBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are truly happy to know that you like our hotel, the overall quality of accommodation we offer, your dining experience over breakfast and at China House and the service extended by our associates.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

may be Good might be mistaken, on a first glance at the lobby and hotel, for an unusually clean and cheerful youth hostel, an impression aided by its popularity among Indian tourists . hotel is a reasonably priced leap into an atmosphere of brightly colored whimsy and irreverence. The lobby features a photo booth, and an entire lobby has been decorated with lots of flower and beautiful looking things, . Restaurants are amazing and very tasty food with lots of choice . friendly staff with lots of welcome gesture and positive attitude . From Garden staff to high end staff all are professional. Security staffs are also very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vedaant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, the overall ambience of it, your dining experience at our award-winning restaurants and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Keeping the tradition of great comfortable hotels, grand hyatt mumbai matches it standard across. After staying in both the goa properties, this was my first stay in mumbai with them, and they didnt disappoint. Rooms are nice and comfortable, sleep quality is great. Most amazing part of the stay was the awesome breakfast. Keep it up. Hope to stay next time when in mumbai

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mformalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay us with. We are really glad to hear that you had a great time with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation we offer and your dining experience over breakfast.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First the staff was lovely and very attentive. We were given a beautiful room overlooking the garden which was perfectly cared for by Mr. Prakash J. The hotel has I believe 7 restaurants. We sampled 4 of them and found them to be excellent. We had a terrific international buffet lunch at 55 East, great food and the sangria was included, we stayed 2 hours ! The wait staff was off the charts - many, many thanks to Mr. Promod, Mr. Sumeet and the assistant manager Mr. Parmar for making it a VERY memorable experience !
Chon & Fulu at the Oasis Spa were terrific and extrememly helpful. The exercise room, sauna, steam room and whirlpool were all included. My husband had a very nice massage and found it a good value for the price.
What I liked about the hotel especially was the open feeling. It is quite large and there were many places to sit and relax. Although there are many guest rooms, it felt sometimes like we were the only ones there as with so much space it never felt crowded. The wine selection was amazing and we had a lovely bottle of French Cab at a very reasonable price in the lobby bar. The gentleman who attended us was outstanding as was the delicious appetizer we had. The hotel is also well located and every place we needed to go was easily reached.
I can't say enough about our exceptional experience. It was so pleasant that except for about 5 hours of business outside the hotel we just stayed at the hotel and enjoyed ourselves never feeling the need to leave !!! We would definitely return for another visit and are most grateful for our recent visit, thank you one and all !!! Sidney & Ganesan from Puducherry

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a gorgeous view of the garden and fountains and make all the difference. The view is an extension of the room and made it feel so much larger.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nganesanyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that enjoyed your stay with us and liked the ambience around the hotel, the overall quality of accommodation, the service extended by our associates around the hotel; especially at Club Oasis and at our restaurant Fifty Five East & at The Bar and your overall dining experience at the range of dining options the hotel has to offer.

We shall certainly convey your feedback to our colleagues mentioned in your comment. It gives us much joy in knowing that you would definitely be visiting us again.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews