We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience true to its name...Grand!”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #25 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visited Grand Hyatt Mumbai last week for a short stay of one night...As the name suggests itself, its gives you Grandeur feeling moment you enter the lobby. Very professional and courteous staff. Room are extremely well appointed and serves your every basic need well. Since the hotel size is big, pls expect a good amount to walk to your room ;).

On touring the property, I could notice the plaster of the building getting off from many places, which was not too good a sign from view of maintaining 5 star property...but apart from this aspect, there was nothing negative even minutely. Tried their Italian restaurant - Celini and it was truly nice to experience....though the Hotel's primary highlight is Fifty Five East - Buffet Restaurant.

All in all, a delightful experience which you normally expect from Hyatt properties.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan_hunt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, service extended by our friendly staff, our spacious lobby area and your dining experience at our award winning Italian restaurant Celini and at multi-cuisine restaurant Fifty Five East.

After a distinguished presence on the hospitality front for the past 10 years, we are currently undergoing renovation around the hotel and are happy to tell you that we are in final phase of renovation. You may have also noticed that we have commenced renovation work on the façade of our hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 2,880 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I recently visited Mumbai India where I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Mumbai Santa Cruz. Great hotel and the staff if second to none from the door man to house keeping. My most favorite part of the hotel is the Club Lounge. If you ever have a chance to visit please go there to the lounge and witness the hospitality and the professionalism of;
Rekha
One of the most pleasant young lady that I have ever met. She will go out of her way to make you feel welcome. Thank you Ms Rekha for your hospitality.

Yadnya
Ms Yadnya is a very quiet young lady but went out of her way for me and all the other guest. Even though she worked the night shift, she was always will to make sure your request were immediately taken care of.

Anubhuti
Nice young lady who manage the Club Lounge great smile and always professional and polite.


All the guys listed below are like my brothers now and the treated me like I was part of their family and I will be forever eternally grateful to all of them.

Alex
Deepak
Yogesh
Navneet
Adwait
Rajesh
Gavin

My two friends down at the reception desk once they greet you and show you to your room and around the hotel you will understand why I said second to none.

Anjal
Joyti

Room Tip: Grand Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeMoney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and the service extended by our staff made a difference to make your stay memorable.

In addition, it gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the facilities being offered at our exclusive Grand Club lounge and suggest it to your fellow travellers. We shall certainly convey your feedback to our associate mentioned in your comment.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First rate hotel for us but you must pay. The rooms are so comfy and we found all; the staff helpful. Breakfast and all meals are good but you are spoiling yourself when you afford to pay the prices for the hotel. But you do get what you pay for and it IS good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tegan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, the service extended by our staff around the hotel and your dining experience was met with your expectations.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable hotel, clean rooms and toilet.
Choice of restaurants, but very expensive, a buffet dinner for Rs 2300, seems quite high.
Lovely hotel decor.
Near the domestic terminal & business aircraft terminal from gate 8.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on higher floor, for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sanjay744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, the convenient location of our hotel, the ambiance around the hotel and the range of dining options that we have to offer.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Not much to say about this typical 5 star from an emerging country. Very efficient and services/extras are very expensive. I paid 12 dollars for an espresso coffee in the lobby, which is the highest I have paid worldwide, including Florian's in San Marco square in Venice! Breakfast is very good, all is very efficient, particularly if you consider you are in India. Close to the airport, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neverhome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, the convenient location of our hotel from the airport and your breakfast experience at our multi cuisine restaurant Fifty Five East was met with your expectations.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Biggest mistake of having a prepaid booking....I was stuck ....nothing was fine.....
1. I call hotel to make a booking but m straight denied saying reservation is closed so I cant make a booking and no one else can help me except reservation so I hv no other option to wait for reservation to open nxt day at 0530 hrs.....
2. I make a prepaid booking via agoda at around 2200 hrs but till nxt mrng 1000 hrs no one is able to conf my bkg in hotel even after gvng all required details .....
3. I speak to the dutymanager Bhushan who promised to check and call bac in fifteen mins but I don't get any call fr nxt one hr ...I call bac and the dutymanager refuses to come on call saying is busy with another gst and wld call bac.....thankfully he calls after 10 mins ..... 4. I make a special request tht its my wifes birthday to which m promised of a complimentary cake and chocolate in room by bhushan but at checkin when I conf the same with bhushan thn he informs me tht he couldn't arrange and if I want it wld b on charge (come on buddy ths u cld hv inf me in advance b4 cmng u had my number and knew I wld check in by 1230 hrs u shld hv calld and said tht comp won't b possible and xyz wld b the rate and arranged the same on my approval)
5. After checkin I call operator to check for wifi to which m told its complimentary.... but cant log in due to poor network ....I go to the front desk for the same and they tell me internet is chargable ( surprised to get two different ans ) later my wifi is made comp
6. Even after clearly mentioning tht its my wifes birthday I get a call and bouquet in my name and staff is wishing me insted of my wife
7. At a round 1900 hrs I keep my cell phone fr charging at front desk and till 2200 hrs my cell is nit even half charged
8. As my wifi was not working evening dutymanager deepika promises to sent a systems guy to check but no one comes fr 40 mins
9. I m offered a comp breakfast by deepika but coffee shop has no information....also in between when I n my wife go to pick some bakery item our table is cleared and theres another guest....we are apologised and gst to moved to another table
10. As my cell was not charged i had to give fr charging which I do before going fr bf but ths time its more bad ....when I go to take my cell bac aftr an hr its not even charged 1% I couldn't even switch on my cell...... I thn leave tht fr more half n hr
11. I call operator n ask mahesh to send my cell which was kept with fd fr charging and requested him not to ring my bell insted knock the door as my eight mnts old son was sleeping....but the lady who brings my cell rings the door bell as she was not informed.................................
The only good thing was the room, food and the pool.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rishi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were discomforted during your stay with us and sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you and your family.

Please be rest assured that our staff is committed to ensuring that our esteemed guests such as yourself have a truly enjoyable experience at Grand Hyatt Mumbai every time and your feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments. You may reach out to me on david.mansfield@hyatt.com.

We once again regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us and assure you that this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city so that we can regain your confidence in some way or the other.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel and I had an excellent experience this time as well. We stayed in the Executive Club room and it was very clean, spacious and hygienic. They have complimentary tea/coffee all day and also Cocktails/Drinks from 6-8 pm for the guests staying in these room. The food was great as well and there were absolutely no complaints. The staff of this hotel have really maintained the standards of Hyatt.
The service provided by Mr Yogesh Araukar at the Executive Club Lounge was very good and very professional.
All in all it was an amazing stay and I definitely recommend this hotel for a luxurious and memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SimbaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that you have enjoyed all your stays with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, the service extended by our associates around the hotel and the exclusive benefits of access to our Grand Club Lounge.

We shall certainly convey your feedback to our associate mentioned in your comment. It gives us much delight in knowing that you would recommend our hotel based on your memorable experience.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,985 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,682 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,306 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £85 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing