We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Customer Service”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Customer Service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Having arrived at 1.30am, we did to expect the manager of the club part of the hotel to come to greet us, but he did. Everyone here gave superb customer service. A lovely haven to return to after the hustle and hustlers of Mumbai. It is a big hotel with plenty of room to relax in the bars or restaurants. All staff speak impeccable English and are invariably polite.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the ambience around the hotel, multiple award winning dining outlets and bars that we have to offer and the service extended by our associates around the hotel exceeded your expectations.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    864
    230
    87
    107
See reviews for
391
284
225
1,701
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilze
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Grand Hyatt is a excellent hotel. It is close to the international and domestic airport; between the hotel and the airport there is complementary taxi service.
The hotel is an oasis of luxury with polite and service-oriented staff.
Check-in late evening was smooth, although there was half-an-hour waiting-time as the room was not yet ready.
The room is spacious with well-equipped bath room. The room was not perfectly soundproof but that did not negatively influence the sleeping quality.
Breakfast was ample and good.
There are restaurants to choose from: Indian, Chinese, Italian.
The bar is also well-equipped but it lacks some atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the convenient location of our hotel with easier access to airports, the ambience around the hotel, the overall quality of accommodation, our range of award winning dining options and the service extended by our staff around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

comparitiely new. very heavy structure. Nice rooms. good breakfast and other varitieis of food. Nice gym and swimming pool. Would be a good choice for family or business. nice decor courteous staff. will go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TejasdShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you like the ambience around the hotel, the overall quality of accommodation, the range of dining options that we have to offer, the service extended by our staff and your experience at our fitness centre and spa of Club Oasis.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I could conduct meeting for 600 people with ease. Rooms are bigger and wash rooms are really stylish. Best in class. Liked it a lot . its on higher side on cost but feel the luxury. Rooms are well lit inside .

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sreeram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meeting event with us and you liked the overall ambience and space around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Best location for Business traveller. very near to BKC, Wester expressway, airport etc. Food was awesome specially china house and Fifty Five East Restaurant. Prompt service and helpful staff. They also have a good shopping plaza.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jha_VIjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the convenient location of our hotel which is off Western Express Highway with easier access to airports, Bandra Kurla Complex and many other point of interests in the city, your dining experience at our award-winning outlets China House Lounge and Fifty Five East, a convenient retail space of Grand Hyatt Shopping Plaza and the service extended by our staff around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad,india
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

i stayed for one night from 16th aug ,the check in staff was too busy for me ,felt lot of staff and posing more rather than sincerely doing there job ,specially a girl in specs who was acting silly i do not wish to tell her name becoz she would be fired ,better be sincere from now on words
room was done very well ,they have great restaurants for dinning
check out was quick and over all i have a positive view except the check in staff
reminding the check in staffs to be sincere to their jobs

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nats1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable time during your stay with us, and you liked the overall quality of accommodation, range of dining options that we have to offer and you had a quick check-out. However we are extremely sorry to hear that your experience at the time of check-in was not memorable and we sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to yourself.

Please be rest assured that our staff is committed to ensuring that our esteemed guests such as yourself have a truly enjoyable experience at Grand Hyatt Mumbai every time and your feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I have been staying here regularly for around 4-5 years at the time IIJS is held. I'd like to come back here yeast after year for their unmatched quality and service....
1.Airport pickup and drop is prompt and worth appreciating.
2. Shuttle service from hotel to exhibition ground and back is very convenient and comfortable.
3. I can bet Hyatt is best in offering the breakfast. ,Be it the variety,quality,cleanliness,service or anything else.
4. Rooms are extremely comfortable with all the amenities.
5. Since the room is booked as an exhibition visitor,it provides full value for money.
6. Amazing health club and swimming pool and special mention to the lemonade at the club Oasis.... It's too refreshing:)
7. Last but not the least. ... I ordered Cocktail pina colada but they brought the Mocktail! However they replaced the same without any argument even though I had already had the one previously served;).... Something very non 5-starry;):P
8. Wanna go back there again and again and again; ):)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guptaeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us on your each stay and you like the overall quality of accommodation, the convenient location of our hotel with easier access to the city convention centre, the airport pickup and drop facility, the service extended by our staff around the hotel and your experience at our fitness centre and spa of Club Oasis.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,843 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,786 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,590 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,208 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing