We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at the Grand Hyatt”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel many times. On every visit I find the staff very friendly and helpful.

The facilities at this hotel are excellent, and it is a peaceful place to relax and unwind, away from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai, its ideal for when you want those quiet moments by the pool, or to wonder around the gardens, or chill out in the extensive Spa facilities..

To eat and drink, I would highly recommend the crispy duck in the China House, nothing like I have ever tasted before, and no doubt I shall be checking up on this dish time and time again..for drinks.. although a little expensive try a G&T from China House itself. Really hits the spot..!!

Look forward to my next visit..

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank staceyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,882 - 2,888 of 3,148 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2009

I expected a little more of the wow factor that you get from some other Grand Hyatts The "opulent" shopping area is half empty, the restaurants not that inviting, the spa stuff just so-so.

The club floor staff are really helpful but the rooms are nothing to write home about., esp at 15K+ per night. Intemittent construction noise, too.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mem1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Clearly my favourite and in my opinion one of the best hotels in Mumbai and India. Rooms are well maintained, clean..and Royale.

Huge spread of Breakfast and you can pamper yourself with this sumptuous treat.

Fitness centre or the 'Oasis' as it is called is clearly the best among the star hotels and the facilities here are world class.

This hotel is also located close to the BKC complex which is the prime Business District of the Commercial Capital of India.

Biggest disappointment is the locality of the hotel as this is surrounded by the slums and will give you a feel of 'Slum Dog ' Ambience. But once you enter the Hotel, you will forget the surroundings..

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maxxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Real Grand Reception. Smiling faces ready to wel-come at reception.
And the room size... unbelievable. Lot of different types of cuisines available at restaurants. Beautiful pool and fantastic bathroom.
Very much impressed with selection of shower gel, shampoo and bathroom accessories.

It was a nice trip to stay at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai and always tell my firends once to stay and enjoy hospitality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Karangiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I had to conduct a business meeting in the month of Feb, 2009 for an expected audience of 200, which was large. I contacted the hotel a month prior and kicked off with arranging the activities. The hotel staff was amazingly responsive and they have assigned me a permanent contact person whom I could communicate and work on things.

Finally, on the day of meeting, everything went on so well and the hotel had all kinds of contigency plans and the courtesy towards my guests was so nice.

The meeting came up as a success, the food was nice and infact, I didnt recieve any negative feedback from any of my guests who stayed there for a couple of nights.

So, when I say the hotel is nice, its almost 200 people saying its nice..!

I will have no second thoughts if I have to host a business meeting thte next time, It will be surely Hyatt.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pnreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Grand Hyatt was the first option for a lot of us, though the proximity to our office in Mumbai made it the obvious choice. But to suggest that I stayed there merely for that reason would be unfair to them.

When you arrive at Grand Hyatt, you are greeted by a lobby mostly buzzing with activity, the check-in process is mostly smooth, and the front office is almost always staffed with very well-groomed and professional staff. Baggage is efficiently collected long before you get to check-in, and it invariably arrives at the room a short while after you do.

Rooms are neat, though one always felt that their one-tone colouring could do with some variety. As a frequent visitor, I was occasionally upgraded to the better and larger suites on and off, and these are so large and well-appointed that one looks forward to an upgrade.

Breakfast was an enjoyable experience with a lot of variety on offer, quick and courteous service and quite a few options.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PPRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Great facilities, Pool and choice of Resturants

Stayed: March 2009
Thank fsindhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 489 in Mumbai
2,033 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 489 in Mumbai
2,284 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#27 of 489 in Mumbai
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Address: Siddharath Nagar Rd | Banda Kurla Complex Vicinity Off Western Express Highway Santa Cruz East, Mumbai 400055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £98 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing