We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sea Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$236
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
289
330
157
80
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
330
157
80
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachpartial sea viewtravel deskhotel guestsswimming poolsanta cruzairport transfercoffee shopfront office staffbreakfast spreadhis teamrestaurant staffspecial thankscomfortable staytrilogyjeonpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I don't recommend staying here during wedding season. If you want to relax anywhere outside your room at night.

When they need your business they treat you well.

The manager Anil did not even listen to my comments about the fact that the weddings took over the reserved dining areas, leaving nowhere for anyone to relax outside in the evening.

He was incredibly rude to me on the phone. He just said they have contracts with weddings and it means that guests can't expect to be able to sit and have a drink overlooking the ocean or anywhere outside.

One person can really spoil a hotel, especially if they are the manager (Anil).

Other people are very friendly here though. Especially, the housekeeping, bellmen, and reception staff.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from airplanes taking off from airport throughout the night
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank imalive63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We thank you for your valuable feedback. We understand that you were not happy with the the wedding season ,We apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very nice hotel that is at a location that you can enjoy India and the Arabian Sea. Not so far away from the Airport. Rooms and hotel are very well decorated and the service is impecable. Our stay was very short but the experience was very good. We will be back for a second trip later this year.

Room Tip: Value for a reasonable price
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabian4fabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our restaurant outlets, services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent rooms, breathtaking view, impeccable cleanliness & maintenance, well mannered & polite staff, overall - a complete 5 star experience (sometimes even better).

We were upgraded to the suite by tanvi - a special thanks to her for making our wedding night the most perfect by providing the upgrade.

Room Tip: choose the deluxe sea view rooms. obviously, if you can afford, the suites are the best
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rikesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our restaurant outlets, services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team especially Tanvi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess for your future anniversaries :)

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Its a good hotel with friendly staff and house keeping boys. Restaurent is good and there is variety of food. Location is good and lively. Swimming pool was fairly good.although on the second week they closed it for some work. Only one thing We dislike is weedding and other parties going on every night which did not us to have full eccess to enjoy as a hotel guests and taken over the garden area for parties.

Room Tip: we stayed on level two which was bit noisy in the night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyotijilka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our restaurant outlets, services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here recently and immediate thoughts when walking into the hotel is...wow. Our flight was delayed yet the airport transfer car was there waiting for us so the transit was very smooth. The room was clean and welcoming and the beds were very comfortable.
The choice of food in the restaurant was vast and caters for all tastes. The breakfast selection is also huge and the waiters are well presented and attentive.
This hotel is directly on Juhu beach and it is lovely to sit on the swing and look out onto the beach. It could do with some more swings though.
Location wise, it is very close to the chopatti and not too far from Santa cruise via a rickshaw. So ideal for shopping.
Downside was that, not having booked direct with the hotel we were only entitled to airport transfers one way only. Something we realised the night before checking out. Apparently if you do book direct then you get them both ways. So beware.
We were on the third floor and at the end of the corridor there was a function room and on our final night there was a function going on and the noise could be heard.
Overall a wonderful hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No rooms appear to have a sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nils63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews