We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mixed bag...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“mixed bag...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

So this was a strange little stay... We had booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and I, and one for my parents and brother. The 2 rooms could not have been more different... Our room was modern, spacious, great view and facilities. My parent's room was very dated, in desperate need of a lick of paint and a little cramped. Not the 5 star standard we were expecting. In terms of the staff, some were really helpful, like the lobby manager when we checked in, others not so much, like the bar staff. We ordered a round of drinks and it took them almost an hour to bring us 2 fairly simple cocktails, 2 beers and a coffee. Also at checkout, it was extremely awkward to wait while the clerk checked with floor staff whether you've told the truth about what you've had from the mini bar. As a few reviews has already mentioned, it was frustrating not to have free wifi, too, something that I feel is expected now.

Overall, the hotel was OK, if it had been advertised as a 4 star rather than a 5 this review would have been much more positive. Great location, some great rooms, would benefit from consistent quality in the rooms and definitely in the service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We under the process of renovating all rooms, some have been done some are remaining.
We have noted that you were not happy with the wifi same has been infored to the IT Department ,

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    276
    142
    63
    63
See reviews for
190
151
56
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

will always prefer to be there when in Mumbai its central,
food is good and service is polite.
the pool area is lovely to relax in the evening and have a drink.
walk on the beach is great.
its a stress relief.

Room Tip: higer floors are peaceful and better sea facing with a balcony are prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rakesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We often travel to India and Mumbai is our base. We have been staying in Sea Princess for past 12 years and feel very homely. Our return stay this time we found that they were charging us for wifi. In 4star and 5star hotels wifi is always free that we have found out in for seven weeks journey in India. Even the 3star hotel in small town gave us free wifi. Front desk staff need more training in handling guests. It seemed that they were not bothered when we arrived and wanted to check in. In the past hotel had matured staff and they were very welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renuka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were not happy with the wifi same has been informed to the IT Department .

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

just gotback from mumbai, hotel was amazing, service was immaculate. breakfast was very good and a huge variety of choice. the only one downside was the wifi, which didnt connect properly. overall would recommend this hotel to anyone n everyone. had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KomZ1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were not happy with the wifi same has been infored to the IT Department .

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My mum and I spent 2 nights at the Sea Princess during Feb 2014 and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is located within walking distance of the busy Juhu beach and a short trip to Bandra and Santa Cruz which are great for shopping.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a good view and we the continuous sound of the flights at the nearby airport w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shanitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have spent 7 nights in room 405. All has been fabulous.

However, my travelling companion and I do have an issue with the chargeable wifi. We both travel a lot...internationally, to good hotels like the Sea Princess. Rarely have we had to pay wifi charges, regardless of how we choose to book the room. It is disappointing that guests who chose to book through agents are punished with wifi charges. Last year I visited The Emerald, opposite Sea Princess. I booked through an agent. Wifi was included.




It is the hotel decision to offer rooms via an agent. It is the guest's CHOICE of how they book. If the room is offered at a lower rate, then that should not become a problem for the guest. If the hotel is receiving less money this way, through an agent, then this is something that hotel should accept because hotel has chosen to sell the rooms in this way...it should not be that the guest is then asked for more money (hidden charges) in terms of wifi. Charging for wifi nowadays is like charging for water from a tap...it is something that everyone uses all of the time to remain connected. From my point of view, this is the behaviour one might expect from managers and proprietors of a much lower class hotel rather than The Sea Princess. All charges should be fair - wifi for some guests and not for others is not fair.




Perhaps the hotel should reconsider the selling of rooms through agents...these should include wifi...or don't sell through agents...or charge the agents more. But...to treat your guests differently because they have used different booking mechanisms (which you created by using agents to sell your rooms) does leave guests feeling upset, annoyed, angry and as if they are second class citizens. I witnessed a very upset and annoyed family because of the wifi situation. The trust regarding charging was gone for this family and they took the time to warn me to be careful about the charges.




Having said this, we have had an enjoyable stay...but when I return to Mumbai, I will look for a hotel where all guests are treated equally at all levels. I like the Sea Princess. I hope you will reconsider your policy by then

Room Tip: higher floor to avoid noise from street, night club and frequent weddings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We understand that you were not happy with chargeable wifi, but we would like to bring to your notice that we provide the same tariff on our website and on online agents and a better benifit for guests who book directly with us.
This is the hotels policy , and many countries do provide WiFi free as it is cheaper and affordable in those nations were as in Mumbai it is expensive .
We hope you understand our concerns

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great Location on the Beach - which is very busy - but beggars when they see you by the wall near the pool hold out their hands for money. Very quick to Airport. Excellent rooms and b bathrooms with daily changing of beds and towels - nice toiletries. Good Service from Pool, Restaurant, and Housekeeping Staff - but the Management & Reception needs to get its act together. Lovely Rooms - but no balconies or ability to open windows - and only the most expensive has a full sea view - all the rest are side views.
DO NOT STAY over the weekend when it becomes very noisy from the corridors and next door rooms. I was in room 315 and the noise from the disco of a thumping sound could be heard for the three days I was there. There was a Wedding on the Friday (very colourful) but then the residents were shoved to a miniscule area by the pool as the rest of the area was covered in buffet tables and tables for the guests and at 6pm the pool severs could not be found.
I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Go up to level 4 or more - or you will hear the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djoerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We thank you for your valuable feedback. We understand that you were not happy with the disturbance ,We apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#115 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing