We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok - no sea view and over priced”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
208 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ok - no sea view and over priced”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Rooms are ok but no sea view. You have to pay for everything including wifi.

You have a nice big window from the bathroom into the bedroom!??

Food is ok and staff are good. The hotel is straight onto the beach which is nice. Beds a re rock hard! Rooms are very noisy at night through you an here everything next door and in the corridor.

You can get one free trip to the airport - either pick up or drop off. Check out takes ages as they aren't very organised

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us through Tripadvisor!
We appreciate your feedback, as mentioned on our website we have partial sea view.
Our hotel is located by the sea , the poolside is complete sea view.

The pricing of the hotel depends on the demand and supply and this is peak season so price is higher.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    287
    144
    67
    66
See reviews for
198
155
61
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was an overall good experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the woman at the travel desk set us up with a company driver for the day at a fair price. The rooms were well appointed and bathrooms clean with a nice rain shower.
The disappointing part of the stay was the breakfast. The selection was poor and for Indian food one of the worst I had in our 6 week stay in India. An eggs to order option saves it from a total bust but there is much room for improvement there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were not happy with the breakfast same has been informed to our kitchen and has been taken into account.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It was overall a great experience. The quality of service at every moment of touch has been good. The location is superb on sea side. It is a good value for money. Will for sure come down in near future and happily recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravendra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff from the moment we got out of the car were very helpful. Excellent location directly on the beach. Rooms very clean and comfortable.We booked a luxury room for 3 nights and it was good value for money but for one downside.
On the 2nd night the hotel hosted a wedding and many guest were also booked the same floor as us. Those guest were very noisy. We complained to the night manager on four times between 11:45pm and 2:30am to get them to respect other guest but they did not care and continued in their way. We complained to the General Manager in the morning and he was very sorry and changed us to another floor. My message to those disrespectable guests is "shame on you". Overall its a quality hotel and will surely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for luxury room closest to the beach side to get better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrjassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We are sorry for the disturbance caused due to the noise next door room.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The service was excellent. We arrived at 5 in the morning and they were able to check us in. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. A nice place to seat near the pool with the view to the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bhavna1shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family (including my Grandmother) before and after our trip to the village, giving us a stopover for some Mumbai shopping. If you've ever been to Mumbai you will understand how crazy and tiring it is just to walk down one street of shops, so coming back to this grand hotel (only a short distance from Santa Cruz West - a great place to shop) was a really relaxing break.
The hotel is very modern in decor, the rooms have comfortable beds, although can get very cold at night when the AC is on constantly. We felt so cold that we had to request something to be done but the hotel was very accommodating and sent up a fan heater (this sounds crazy being in such a hot country but it really was cold in the room!)
Breakfast in the morning was included in our stay, a buffet with different types of Indian food as well as some western. We also ate dinner for 2 nights in the hotel, the buffet changes daily although both nights I opted for it I wasn't very impressed for the price. Other options on the menu were a lot more tasty and also a much cheaper option.
They have an outdoor swimming pool although I didn't see a single person in there in either of my visits.
We made use of the spa on our last night and all had massages, which we all found very different in how good it was even though we all had the same type of massage, just by different people.
It is a bit unorganised at the reception desk when there is more than one family/group leaving at the same time, so just make sure you give plenty of time to check out and have the bellboys take your bags down.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lanospatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We happy you enjoyed Suara Spa we have informed the same to the team

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and housekeeping staff was friendly too.
The breakfast room was a bit small and seemed too busy for the size of the hotel, but the waiters were friendly and willing to help. The swimming pool looked very nice and so did the spa.
Overall a good stay, we had taken the executive rooms and were very happy with them.
Will definitely come back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms were very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Minal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#75 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#125 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing