We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant service”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Restaurant service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed there in February 2014
Asked for an iron at 11 am, waited, waited waited then asked again at 4.30
Can't comment on buffet but a la carte service was diabolical.
Went there late afternoon, only 3 customers in the restaurant but loads of waiters.
Ordered a sandwich and waited and waited and waited. Finally half an hour later it arrived but was
Nothing like what was described in the menu. ( filling was raw beet root!!!!!) . On complaining the head waiter he offered a free dessert which we did not want. He lost interest and went back to his station looking thoroughly bored! Expensive food, diabolical quality!! At breakfast had to request coffee 5 times before we were served.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay,We have informed the same to our Head Chef. We are sorry for inconvenience caused.
We thank you for your feedback, this will only help us improve our services.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.


With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    287
    144
    67
    66
See reviews for
198
155
61
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. We had paid for a delux room and on our arrival we were given a executive room. On complaining this to the Hotel staff, they tried to fool us by saying that it was a delux room only. I had to open the hotel website on my phone and show it to the manager to show her how the delux room looks like on their own website and has modern furniture in it instead of antique furniture. At this, the manager's response was that she had no idea what their own website is displaying!! What a surprise!! She told us that she would do what she can after some argument. She allocated a different room, for sake of name only, it was Luxury sea view room. The carpet looked like ages old, there was a urine drop on the toilet seat, the washbasin was clogged. Horrible to see all this!! It was a waste of money!! TOTAL WASTE!!
The swimming pool is always occupied by professionals as the Hotel is running some sort of club, so there is never a chance for the Hotel Guests to enjoy in the pool with family.
From the pictures it looked like the beach is easily accessible, but to our surprise, they have locked the access to Beach, you have to request the security guard to get to the beach and then he will unlock the gate and on your return you have knock on the door and wait there for some guard to show up and let you in!! Disgusting!!
Hotel Sea Princess turned our holidays to nightmare!! Leave the money part that went wasted, the stress and frustration they have given totally ruined our Holiday spirit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
We are sorry that we could not provide the room you booked as sometimes due to high peak season rooms are not available.
We have pool side open for all our guests at all times and the classes only take place in afternoon when pool is fairly empty.
With regards to our Beach access , as we are based in Mumbai we need to take care of the security we provide to our in house guests this is the reason the guard on duty has to make sure, the guest entering is staying with us, it is as per our policy.

We thank you for your feedback, this will only help us improve our services.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.


With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is normally a lower standard than we stay in however was pleasantly surprised. Service was super. Was treated like a king by all. Much appreciated. Great breakfast. Good value for money. Swimming pool was very clean. Beach was also clean and much better than imagined.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiranLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea , enjoying the location and shopping nearby
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bottrop, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nice hotel. Wonderful view at the beach. Very close to the airport. Restaurant is not cheap. The food is good but not cheap. The lobbymanager is a gentle and honest person. We assume his service. The guards at the hotel do a very good job. We felt very safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oberhausen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and feel safe with security of the hotel.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Absolute value for money hotel, beautiful view of the beach through their own private beach, awesome pool, the finest room service and one of the finest and very very well equipped rooms of international standard bang in the middle of juhu in close proximity to juhu chowpatty. A must stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea , enjoying the location and shopping nearby
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Although I live adjacent to the hotel, I love visiting the coffee shop primarily for the view it offers. The food too is great & I enjoy the beef steak here a lot.

I also think they have a sunday brunch which includes a swim, need to check it out.

I simply love their swimming pool

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have always enjoyed our coffeeshop princess lounge and the poolside facility.
We have noted that you like the steak at the coffeeshop same has been shared with our team

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in total during 14 Feb and 2 March 2014. had excellent time, staff were very friendly and helpful. had a great deluxe room on 5th floor facing the sea view. Breakfast was very good and Wi-Fi was included in the room price. Hotel was very busy with few weddings ,overall enjoyed our stay. Definitely going to stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor and deluxe room with hard wood floors and get room with good Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea , enjoying the location and shopping nearby
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#75 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#125 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing