We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome buffet breakfast, front desk staff a little rude.”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #90 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome buffet breakfast, front desk staff a little rude.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

When we booked the Hotel sea princess, we specifically booked a sea view room. When we arrived we were given a back rom with no view. However, to our delight, the young man that picked us up from the airport was so nice and swift. Walking into the entrance to sea Princess we were "wow'ed". All cleaning and restaurant staff fabulous, so nice. We were a little taken back with the reception staff, and how they handled our account - a little rude and asked us to round up the spend for a tip - which was a little cheeky considering we were paying top dollar to stay and a tip should be at our discretion. Over all great stay and would recommend. Juhu beach is a great area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Witnessthebrittness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have noted that you were not happy with service of the reception staff, we have informed the training manager to take it up.
We apologize for your inconvenience .
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    295
    146
    68
    68
See reviews for
207
159
62
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stay there after spending 2 weeks at the kisha palace in South Mumbai which was a very over rated hotel in a bad location so after spending 16 days there we had enough so I done a bit of research and found sea princess and it was a 5 star service and treatment

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We went there on a sunday for buffet + swimming pool. The staff is very good, the food was nice, and the swimming pool pleasant. Unfortunately, commercial disco music blaring the whole afternoon on a poor music system made it impossible to relax...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful sunday buffet with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have also noted you were not happy with music., have asked our team to look it up.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lovely hotel with all facilities, even music in the bathroom!
Fantastic service with a smile, make you feel so welcome.
Breakfast buffet was outstanding with a lovely view of the pool area and Juhu beach.
Perfect location in Juhu, close proximity to good restaurants and shops.
Would stay here again without a doubt!
Only complaint would be that there is no free wifi which was quite surprising otherwise no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view although theyre usually booked up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team. We have noted that you were not happy with the Wifi not being free, we are trying to look at what we can do best.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Although this hotel is quite expensive, it is definitely worth the cost. It is located right next to the sea and has a beautifully lit outdoor pool. The service was excellent and the breakfast buffet was superb.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beinwil am See, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel Sea Princess is my favourite Hotel for decades when I am in Mumbai. Not only is it situated in a beutiful spot (beach side !) and near the Airport, the facility is great and the personnel is very friendly, helpful and competent. A wide spread of Food, the breakfast buffet is gorgeous and the Food at the Lagoon Restaurant (Poolside) is great ! We always feel at home when staying at this lovely Hotel.

Room Tip: I always opt for a luxury roome with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mazumder2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
Thank You for patronizing us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stay in this hotel is always a pleasure and relax. The situation is outstanding and the back side beach facing is awesome!!! The staff is ready to serve at any point and time...excellent,,excellent,,excellent!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaiksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
735 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,930 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#71 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#93 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,269 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#58 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing