We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pathetic Management”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #90 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pathetic Management”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have booked this hotel from booking.com with a valid voucher and email with me. No one was accepting saying this is not our rate. Even the management and staff was so irresponsible to support a single lady traveler. I was just seated there for 5 hours and even they were not allowing for accessing the internet. When I pushed them, than they allowed for using internet. Even the General Manager of the hotel gone away without assisting properly. Only the show of Five Star, otherwise not at all a Five Star Property Management or Manners exists in this property. Booking relationship manager and duty manager was just bad and behaved which they should not with a single lady traveler. This property should not be called as 4 star or 5 star. It is like non-category star service hotel. Hotel Novotel and Sun n Sand is much much better in terms of services and all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinky_sharma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.
We have noted you booked via Booking.com , the rate was wrongly uploaded by booking.com and nothing to do with the hotel , you have to contact them. As for WiFi its chargeable and one has to pay for it.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    289
    146
    68
    68
See reviews for
203
157
62
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Weve travelled around the world for more than 40 years. We decided to book this hotel via hotels.com. After sending the Sea Princess 2 emails someone picked us up at the airport telling us that we should go to another place far from the beach. They said there was a problem with the power. We refused and after driving around the area for more than one hour they took us to the Sun 'n Sand. After a long discussion we had a deal. We booked our rooms as follows: one double room for two nights (the next day we had a late check out). And one room for one night for my mother in law ( age 88). The deal was that we would receive a voucher for the coffee shop and we could keep both rooms until 10 p.m. the next day. What a surprise when the Sea Princess started calling us the next day. They said that we should move to their place asap. We refused again since we were at the pool and this was not part of our deal. After many phone calls they came to the swimming pool and insisted that we had to evacuate one of the rooms. And so we did. The biggest surprise was yet to come. When we checked out at the Sun 'n Sand they said that the Sea Princess didn't guarantee that they would pay for our rooms so we were asked to pay everything again. After many calls between the receptionist and the people from Sea Princess and asking the receptionist to contact the tourist police they finally sent an email and the amount was deducted from our bill. The receptionist offfered us a free ride to the airport. So we were just in time to catch our plane. When we got home we contacted hotels.com. Many long phone calls ( hold the line...). At the end they offered us 25 euro compensation and 10% discount when we would book a prepaid room again. However, the bill for the phone calls was even higher. So no compensation until now and we decided never to book a room via hotels.com.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been travelling to mumbai for business for several years and this is the hotel I stayed for first time. This is an awesome property. The staff is courteous , nice , good breakfast and nice pool alongside the beach. They claim to be a five star hotel which is not the case if i have to rate it is a 3 star property. I think they seriously need to work on their check out . They made me wait for 45 mins to check out as there is only cashier counter and it takes very long to process. that was the only bad experience of the stay.


For party lovers they also have Mumbai's famous Trilogy you may bump into some bollywood stars. I saw Abhay deol not a superstar but a good actor. The room service, hotel room , bed and breakfast was just Awesome !! I would certainly recommend this hotel to stay .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCKYPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and whilst the facilities are great, the customer service for a 5* hotel is that of a 2* hotel. We travelled with two children under the age of 6 and booked the half board option, we initially booked an extra bed in the room and advised the hotel that upon arrival we would let them know if we required it. When we arrived we cancelled the extra bed as the beds are huge !!! When we cancelled the bed, they advised that every night we would have to pay for my daughter to eat in the restaurant with us, unless she was eating out of our plate ??? I asked them why this was, it was because the bed had been cancelled - this was as advised by the Lobby Manager, the hotel manager then became involved in the conversation and advised that all children are free, but we would still have to pay for our daughter to eat...very confusing when they have advised all children under 11 eat free.

On their website they advise that the rooms have free wifi, when I asked for the wifi code, they told me that the wifi is chargeable and that you can only have two devices per room ?? I advise that if you see on their site that wifi is free, you take screen shot as proof, as they will try and charge you for it.

The phone in the room constantly broken, the cable kept coming out of the handset and when asked four times to get it replaced, I gave up in the end. Every time when you turn on the shower that horrible sewer smell would come out for the around 3 mins before disappearing.

The buffet breakfast is great, however, in the evenings it is a bit repetitive, they offer both veg and non veg starters which are supposed to be served on the table, but for three nights in a row we never got them !
The restaurant was very accommodating towards the children and would make whatever they wanted to eat.

The front desk staff and management have conflicts with understanding what reservations have been made and are unable to have the correct information, its a he said/she said situation, make sure you have all the correct information via email beforehand i.e what you are exactly expecting. We booked a sea view room and the view we had was a 1ft view of the sea and the rest of the opposite apartments.

All the wait staff just hover over you whilst you are eating or drink it is quite intimidating at times.

Lagoon Bar take forever to bring the food and drinks out - don't go there if you are extremely hungry.

I would recommend it as a safe hotel, but don't expect great customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Minnal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.
We have noted you not happy with the wifi, we assure you that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the process.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Got the opportunity to revisit this lovely hotel in Juhu seafront and it did not let me down. The one thing that stands out is the staff never change and I am sure most of them will finish their career there. The beauty of this is that they do remember you and thereafter everything works tickety boo. They can recommend good restaurants, autos, money changing etc.

I do want to take my wife the next time i go because it is truly worth a visit. Breakfast is interesting and they do have a very good choice. Instead of the boring western dishes opt for some traditional Indian offerings and they will not let you down,.
The one thing missing was the night club which was fantastic the last time I visited.

Room Tip: Try and insist on getting a room on a higher floor. In fact even if you have to pay a bit more it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team. We have noted that you were not happy with the Wifi not being free, we are trying to look at what we can do best.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits please do bring your wife along :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Ideal location by the beach. Good choice of buffet breakfast. Hotel staff very helpful. Front desk staff a bit disappointing. Concierge desk not up to 5 star standard service. Service provided by spa is erratic. Wife and sister had good experience while my massage was very disappointing. When complained no one was prepared to do anything about it although they were in the wrong and expected me to pay in full. Bar service is good but less choice of beer. Overall nice hotel and worth staying

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms preferred as they are away from the disco which can be noisy at night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vins007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have noted you were not happy with the service of the spa, same has been taken up with training department.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

When we booked the Hotel sea princess, we specifically booked a sea view room. When we arrived we were given a back rom with no view. However, to our delight, the young man that picked us up from the airport was so nice and swift. Walking into the entrance to sea Princess we were "wow'ed". All cleaning and restaurant staff fabulous, so nice. We were a little taken back with the reception staff, and how they handled our account - a little rude and asked us to round up the spend for a tip - which was a little cheeky considering we were paying top dollar to stay and a tip should be at our discretion. Over all great stay and would recommend. Juhu beach is a great area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Witnessthebrittness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea .
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have noted that you were not happy with service of the reception staff, we have informed the training manager to take it up.
We apologize for your inconvenience .
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
731 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
803 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
392 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
452 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#57 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing