We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sea Princess, Juhu, Mumbai”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Sea Princess, Juhu, Mumbai”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Sea Princess in April, 2014 and had a lovely time. The hotel is located right on Juhu Beach and has good facilities. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of food. I found the staff generally very good and helpful especially the restaurant manager who made sure we enjoyed our breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitsy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast , we have shared the same with our F&B team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    287
    144
    67
    66
See reviews for
198
155
61
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel in the mid 90's and now regularly since 2010. Always found the checkin and checkout courteous and warm. The entire staff is available to attend to all your needs and the food at the restaurant is fine. Tastes may vary across individuals but the F&B Dept make sure that they are able to cater to standard requirements. The rooms I have stayed in have always been clean and equipped with all necessities and toiletries. Being a service industry some glitches would be there, but has been a great exoerience always.

Room Tip: Want a view of the beach and sea then choose rooms upwards of 3rd floor and any of the corner three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank diprao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We thank you for patronizing us since so many years.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The location is nice with beach access. Small but good and well maintained property.

Breakfast is average, but the rooms are reasonable.

They promised me Airport pickup and we requested for pickup from Andheri Train station. I was promptly refused, saying that we can do only Airport pickup. Funnly the station is closer than the Airport:)

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vineet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We thank you for your feedback regarding the pick up, will look into it.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Sea Princess for five nights. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a great stay. The breakfast was excellent - a wide variety of continental and indian dishes. The breakfast team was very efficient and gave attention to details. If you want to enjoy Mumbai and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city at night, this is the place to stay.

The only thing we can complain about is that the booking team was very prompt in replying our emails, we had to phone them from our country to ask them to reply our emails.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank miltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have booked this hotel from booking.com with a valid voucher and email with me. No one was accepting saying this is not our rate. Even the management and staff was so irresponsible to support a single lady traveler. I was just seated there for 5 hours and even they were not allowing for accessing the internet. When I pushed them, than they allowed for using internet. Even the General Manager of the hotel gone away without assisting properly. Only the show of Five Star, otherwise not at all a Five Star Property Management or Manners exists in this property. Booking relationship manager and duty manager was just bad and behaved which they should not with a single lady traveler. This property should not be called as 4 star or 5 star. It is like non-category star service hotel. Hotel Novotel and Sun n Sand is much much better in terms of services and all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinky_sharma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.
We have noted you booked via Booking.com , the rate was wrongly uploaded by booking.com and nothing to do with the hotel , you have to contact them. As for WiFi its chargeable and one has to pay for it.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hilversum
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Weve travelled around the world for more than 40 years. We decided to book this hotel via hotels.com. After sending the Sea Princess 2 emails someone picked us up at the airport telling us that we should go to another place far from the beach. They said there was a problem with the power. We refused and after driving around the area for more than one hour they took us to the Sun 'n Sand. After a long discussion we had a deal. We booked our rooms as follows: one double room for two nights (the next day we had a late check out). And one room for one night for my mother in law ( age 88). The deal was that we would receive a voucher for the coffee shop and we could keep both rooms until 10 p.m. the next day. What a surprise when the Sea Princess started calling us the next day. They said that we should move to their place asap. We refused again since we were at the pool and this was not part of our deal. After many phone calls they came to the swimming pool and insisted that we had to evacuate one of the rooms. And so we did. The biggest surprise was yet to come. When we checked out at the Sun 'n Sand they said that the Sea Princess didn't guarantee that they would pay for our rooms so we were asked to pay everything again. After many calls between the receptionist and the people from Sea Princess and asking the receptionist to contact the tourist police they finally sent an email and the amount was deducted from our bill. The receptionist offfered us a free ride to the airport. So we were just in time to catch our plane. When we got home we contacted hotels.com. Many long phone calls ( hold the line...). At the end they offered us 25 euro compensation and 10% discount when we would book a prepaid room again. However, the bill for the phone calls was even higher. So no compensation until now and we decided never to book a room via hotels.com.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been travelling to mumbai for business for several years and this is the hotel I stayed for first time. This is an awesome property. The staff is courteous , nice , good breakfast and nice pool alongside the beach. They claim to be a five star hotel which is not the case if i have to rate it is a 3 star property. I think they seriously need to work on their check out . They made me wait for 45 mins to check out as there is only cashier counter and it takes very long to process. that was the only bad experience of the stay.


For party lovers they also have Mumbai's famous Trilogy you may bump into some bollywood stars. I saw Abhay deol not a superstar but a good actor. The room service, hotel room , bed and breakfast was just Awesome !! I would certainly recommend this hotel to stay .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCKYPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#75 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#125 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing