We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loaction , good hotel”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #90 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a part of a busness trip. The hotel is loacted on the beach and some rooms have a great sea view. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. Rooms are a little small but that is justified looking at its location. Overall a good experience and I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shariq-IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property in Juhu with beautiful and luxurious sea facing rooms. Comfortable stay with friendly staff and service. Must visit property in Mumbai. Highly recommended. My mindset about Mumbai changed post this visit of Mumbai. Not to forget the services provided by Rishikesh (sales) and Ramesh (house keeping) and well supported by lobby manager. Overall, 5 stars to hotel and these people for making my stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanuj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words and calling us "Best Hotel In Mumbai"
These words are a source of Inspiration to us.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed twice at the Sea Princess. The first time was very good. On our return trip we were upgraded to the Superior rooms on the 6th floor. Unfortunately, the woman in the room next to my daughter's played loud music after midnight. On the first night, we complained and the music was turned off to be replaced by the TV at full volume. On the second night, again after midnight, the floor manager had to be called and took the side of the noisy guest. When we complained to the management, they came up with a ridiculous story about the TV volume control being stuck. We know was a complete fabrication because my daughter could hear the conversation.

I have had to rewrite this review as the original version stated the likely occupation of the female guest and financial arrangements with the middle management.

Juhu Beach contains a number of hôtels with similar facilities and the same standards of accommodation and food so I would give this one a miss

Room Tip: All much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnTodd187167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.
We would like to mention that we do not understand what you mean by such arrangements are made, we run a hotel providing our guests with rooms, which they pay for and take care of the security of the hotel .

Over the years, we have come across several guests who have appreciated our eye for detail and the level of service in a hotel, our size. We are a 25 year old hotel and constant refurbishment and upgradation of our facilities and services is the key to our success story.

Damaging the hard-earned image of a hotel by putting up such remarks online will only strengthen our resolve in ensuring that our levels of service move upwards always. Every guest is welcome to experience the hospitality of Hotel Sea Princess and we are more than willing to accommodate every reasonable request of a guest.We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beach side hotel
good decent crowd even at swimming pool area
good friendly staff
quick check in
fast check out
Friendly House keeping guys
Non-Veg GUYS --- Breakfast you will hate as very limited options - (My point of view)
Veg People you will get messed up what to eat what to leave as stomach cannot take everything offered.

Room Tip: rooms on higher level with clear view of marvelous ocean visit a discotheque --must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aminsulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We will work with our team in increasing the Non Veg Items as suggested by you.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location. A lot has to be said for the location of Sea Princess - same stretch as some of the bigger brand name hotels. We had an ocean view from our room. The room had all the trappings of a 5 star hotel. The cons (hence the one star less - 4 instead of 5) is service. Check-in took an awful lot of time. We ordered room service for lunch. Again, it took its time coming. But the food was brilliant. No complaints on that front. Overall a great place to stay - definite recommend. And they provided a complimentary drop off at the airport which was perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavanaGoodTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were not happy with the service and check in process we have taken it up with our training manager.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are nice, the breakfast is good too. Most of the staff are nice and helpfull. The only downside which did put me off is when I wanted to relax in the swimming pool, the lady there was very rude and tried very hard to stop me goong in the pool for some odd reason. Firstly she said the shorts I had weren't good for swimming (even though they are swimming trunks) then she said to another man shall I let him swim and he said yes. Then she asked if I can swim first class and I told her I just want to relax in the pool not swim (so she made me only stay in a certain corner of the pool even though the pool was empty). I paid good money to stay in a hotel with a pool so I could use it and she just ruined it. Apart from her the rest of the hotel was good and would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Romy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback throughout TripAdvisor.
We took up the matter with our team to understand the problem, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
The staff had no right to behave in the manner.
We apologise for the wait and for the trouble you went through.
We hope to be at service to you in the future.

Regards,
Hotel Sea Princess Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay the last time we visited, but this time round, it was terrible. It all began with the check-in much before our complimentary airport pick up. Although we had pre-paid for the three nights we had booked, numerous phone calls requesting money. Then, when we were sitting at the check-in counter, we were asked how we would be settling the bill. Are you for real?????? Thankfully, our mobile phones had the email exchange with the payment details. The lady at the counter was not willing to accept the email. Again, luck was on our side. Hubby remembered the name of the person he had spoken to, the revenue manager, and he was summoned. When he confirmed our payment, we were allowed in. Almost an hour later.
Heaving a huge sigh or relief, I was all excited to be staying there. Not happening. Our room was quite dilapidated. Bathroom was poorly lit. But, in their defense, they replaced one bulb after working on it for a full 30 minutes. We, obviously, decided not to have the rest replaced.
Then, at around 3.30 am, we were woken up, quite rudely, by loud noises coming from the next door room. Yes, it was through the connecting door. Loud laughter, louder obscene sounds. This went on for an hour. What was worse, is that we were stuck with the same neighbors for the next night as well. We could not change our room, as we had already been 'upgraded' to partially sea facing room, with a nice view. We could, however, hope that the people next door would be too exhausted to get up to noisy tricks the next night. God answered our prayers. They slept, we slept.
Taking our agony further, their restaurant, Lagoon, has horrible service. I don't even want to get into that aspect.
The free breakfast, however, is a treat of sorts. In effect, it is a little bit of the good with huge dollops of outright bad.

Room Tip: A room with no connecting door. It could get noisy. Very noisy. For a little bit extra, you could ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SilentSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.
We have noted you not happy with the check in service and lagoon area service we assure you that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the process.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#59 of 486 in Mumbai
944 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 486 in Mumbai
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#78 of 486 in Mumbai
473 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 486 in Mumbai
2,505 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#47 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £98 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing