We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible situation for VIP Guests and the booking agent”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #87 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible situation for VIP Guests and the booking agent”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have booked 8 deluxe rooms in Sea Princess with full payment in advance. check in 14 AUG 2014- Check out 15 AUG 2014 and recheck in 16 AUG 2014 - 19 AUG 2014 same 8 rooms. My guest from Chandigarh reached back on 16 AUG at 2345 and when they asked for their keys they got a shocking reply that the hotel has only 5 rooms available for them. they paid a huge amount for what???? to sit in the hotel lobby n on the floor???? And when I called the reception they said the GM won't attend your call... Being the travel agent i'm suffering because of biggest mistake from the Hotel Sea Princess reservation system....what a horrible moments for all of us..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmeachal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback through Trip Advisor.

We have gone into the depth of the matter and have identified that suddenly due to some technical Issues a few rooms were Out Of Service for which we were unable to give your guests the balance three rooms out of the eight rooms booked by you.

We explained our situation to your guests and no sooner than the issue was rectified we provided the three rooms as assured.
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to your guest.

We understand from your email that we received a while ago and which we have inserted below that “ All your guests have enjoyed their stay with all the extended V.I.P services that were provided to them and have assured us that they would surely visit again.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your guests once again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Also, below we would like to add the email We recived from the Travel Agent which is self Explanatory .
"Dear GM Saab
Namaste from Go Green Journeys..

First of all I am very thank full to you for the words you said on that day.
My All VIP clients was annoyed that day including me due to non availability of
The rooms due to problem in your systems. They all was very tired as travelled
About 800 km in just two days.

I have personally met all the group and they really thankful for all the good things and
VIP treatment by all Sea Princess team.

I have suggested your property to my group as I personally visited this property
In the month of March. On the day of arrival 14 AUG 14 Goel Saab personally called
Me up and said the property , location , and specially service all best .

Once again I am really thank full to you for keeping my clients Happy and they said
They will still with me and use my services in future. Also The SEA PRINCESS always
My first choice to book in Mumbai…"

We look forward to welcoming you again :)
Regards,
Sea Princess Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    283
    142
    64
    65
See reviews for
196
153
57
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

There was a wedding troupe staying at the hotel which made it extremely difficult to sleep. Very noisy guests and couldn't sleep until 1 am despite repeated complaints via phone. That said, the location of the hotel, the amenities, facilities were extremely good.
The staff are a bit rude and not customer-oriented in the concierge although at the restaurant the staff are good. My room wasn't ready until 8.30pm!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noamansayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Hotel Sea Princess.


We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Management
Hotel Sea Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I got a chance to experience the monsoon with Sea princess hotel for 3 nights with my family on 29.07.2014
From Airport pickup till escorting to our rooms was excellent.
Express check-in without wasting a single minute in the lobby, There were four to five people were meet & greet us at the lobby including GM Rajesh Mehta.
Very nice cozy & spacious deluxe rooms, little old but well maintained.
Bathrooms were very good however hotel needs to improve on toiletries (consumables) & same was conveyed.
Breakfast was a treat, many options Indian, American & continental for us to chose from.
The staff, chef were excellent in offering the hospitality.
03 days & 03 different breakfasts.
On my last day, we requested extended checkout hours to which hotel agreed and i must write to express my gratitude to hotel that they further increased it by hours as i was stuck in a traffic jamm.
The GM himself met us and this is what we liked the most when we have been treated like a family.
Travel desk is helpful.
The young lady (i forget the name) who escorted us to our room was also nice & helpful.
We recommend the hotel for its location, hospitality & food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zubair I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying with us again and for providing a feedback on your stay.

It is always our constant endevour to provide the best services at Hotel Sea Princess.
Your words are a source of inspiration for us , encouraging us to continue in our efforts. We are pleased to note that we have been able to offer a memorable stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My flight arrived in Mumbai early in the morning and I reached the Hotel at 8am... requested for an early checkin, even though the checkin time was 1200 hours. The staff was courteous and obliged the request. The rooms are good, breakfast layout is a little limited in terms of variety, however the taste was fine. The outstanding part of the hotel is their sea face as well their night club, which I was told was among the most happening places in North Mumbai. Overall experience was good and satisfactory.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalgoyalxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying with us again and for providing a feedback on your stay.

It is always our constant endevour to provide the best services at Hotel Sea Princess.
Your words are a source of inspiration for us , encouraging us to continue in our efforts. We are pleased to note that we have been able to offer a memorable stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Sea princess is a good hotel with very good location of being very close to juhu beach.staffs are very cordial and helpful.Checkin was quite smooth but our checkout process was very slow though.checkout and all should be made a bit smooth.Do not forget to avail one way complementary. drop to airport. Overall good hotel.Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debapriyo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
We have noted that Check out was slow same as been shared with the Front Office team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a part of a busness trip. The hotel is loacted on the beach and some rooms have a great sea view. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. Rooms are a little small but that is justified looking at its location. Overall a good experience and I would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shariq-IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property in Juhu with beautiful and luxurious sea facing rooms. Comfortable stay with friendly staff and service. Must visit property in Mumbai. Highly recommended. My mindset about Mumbai changed post this visit of Mumbai. Not to forget the services provided by Rishikesh (sales) and Ramesh (house keeping) and well supported by lobby manager. Overall, 5 stars to hotel and these people for making my stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanuj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Management at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words and calling us "Best Hotel In Mumbai"
These words are a source of Inspiration to us.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
720 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
725 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
386 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#123 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#55 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing