We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #89 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

Last october we stayed at this hotel. The staff is very courteous and friendly (except the girl working at the parlour, who was getting her own hair curled, so didn't have time for us!!). The hotel is right on the beach. You can leave your footwear and walk down the special door of the hotel leading to the beach. You can come back and wash off the sand and relax on the comfy seating overlooking the beach. Wonderful! The courteous staff dropped us off at the airport too. The breakfast's great and so is the location. The full glass bathroom was romantic. Would certainly recommend!!

  • Liked — Its proximity to the beach and location.
  • Disliked — The front desk people were not particularly polite.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JammyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    276
    142
    63
    63
See reviews for
190
151
56
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

Great service from picking up from Airport, friendly and warm welcome on arrival at the hotel. Followed by quick check in. Food is very good as well. Moreover a very clean, tidy place with highest levels of hygiene standards. Rooms are spacious with continuous improvement thay are also modernising and upgrading the already great bathroom. All staff are always eager to help you with great efficiency. Locally a lot of high end class bars and restaurants. Being right on the shores of Arabian Sea gives you a great start to your day lovely morning stroll. For the night owls who are hungry after late night parties the restaurant downstairs is open untill pale rays of dawn appear to be breaking through the dark curtains of the sky.

  • Liked — Quality Maintenance
  • Disliked — None I can point having been staying here every year since 2007
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GreatNightOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

This is a one of the good 5 star hotel in Mumbai Juhu beach.
The beach is not adviceable for swim.

The Juhu is a rich area with most of bollywood actors residence.

  • Liked — Rooms are very clean and good room services
  • Disliked — Hotel beach is not able to swim
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank satheesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

Good hotel at tghe Juhu Beach. Good breakfast buffet. A wonderful pool overseaing the beach.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Nothing speacial to talk about
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheCorporateLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Rooms are great, clean, and roomy. Pool is amazing and the view right on the beach was nice to chill. Service was amazing. Highly recommend it. Its in a popular area so taxis and transportation are easy to find. Great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2008

I was in Mumbai mid september and this hotel was a pleasant surprise. From the time we checked in we had great service, a lovely refurbished room - great food there and great location. I agree with the other review that the Sikh doormen who gave you the most amazing smile could only set you up for a lovely day! We were close enough to many main attractions and they accomodated all requirments and were very helpful. I would recomment it and hope to go back.

  • Liked — Refurbishe droom - GREAT SHOWER
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

My sister and I stayed at the Sea Princess for 5 days. We loved it. The room was beautiful, the staff were fantastic and the location was great.
Whilst all the staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. I need to mention the wonderful Sikh doormen. They were so warm and welcoming that we felt like we were coming home each night. By the time we left they had become family.
I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

We're going back next year!!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JaneyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minalgundecha, Owner at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor! with such lovely words.

We are happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful view of the Arabian Sea and the near by shopping and location.
We have noted that you were happy with all our services and in room amenities same has been shared with our Team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
General Manager
Rajesh Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#115 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Property: Hotel Sea Princess
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing