We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Godwin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Godwin
Ranked #132 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Nagpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had to undertake a short business trip to Bombay and was literally required to be there less than a day. I chose this hotel because of proximity to where I had to go. Decent hotel and quite comfortable. Good location and good value for money. comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    91
    64
    24
    19
See reviews for
37
79
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during our stay in Mumbai. Perfect location (close to the Gateway of India, the sea and the shopping area) and spacious and clean room and bathroom.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our flight back home was late in the evening and the staff offered us a shower before leaving for the airport as we had checked out in the morning and it was very hot weather. That's excellent service! I would definitely stay at hotel Godwin again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have had another fabulous 4 days at The Godwin and it just gets better and better.
Lots of improvements noted and the staff no longer constantly want tips. Mr Singh is fun and the staff on the desk helpful and pleasant .Our room was spotless and the the bathroom one of the best we have encountered on our extensive travels in India .Of course the location could not be better and as long as the standard remains we will always choose to stay at The Godwin .

Room Tip: Upper floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My friends and I travelled from Australia and stayed at the Godwin hotel in April 2014, very clean and tidy rooms, great views, in a great location, walking distance to some great shopping and close to the sea. Staff very friendly and possessing a great sense of humour. Great value too, would recommend highly! Great food and rooftop bar and dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room,with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent place for stay in Mumbai Colaba area.
Location was good as its near to colaba. Nice rooms with good infra.
Food was excellent i especially liked kababs.The service of the hotel was good and fast.
Room service was quick and efficient and is truly a Home away from Home.
Thanks to the hotel staff for making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabianJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here on 3 March 2014. Met by Mr Singh at the reception who recognised me from our December 2009 stay. He gave me a room at 7.30am (the check-in time being 1200 noon) without any extra charge. Mr Singh, thank you for your kind gesture. The other reception attendants with whom I later interacted were okay but nowhere near Mr Singh's personality. A taxi was arranged to take me around Mumbai that day and to Nashik and Shirdi the following day and back. The driver, Shera, turned out to be a talkative fellow, always in a rush and more concerned about his other Dubai, Bangalore, etc, clients, who 'kept ringing for him to take them out in an hours notice'. Despite me having hired this cabby's vehicle for the whole day on agreed charges, this fellow always was in a rush to get to his other 'clients'. His laid back attitude (such as 'I will try to come at your time of 8.30am unless I sleep late Sirji') was not pleasant and I had to put my foot down.
My room at Godwin had seen much better days, the shower was defective and overall, the price was way high above actual value. Waiters in the breakfast restaurant were more keen to serve the fair skinned tourists. Certainly I did not get moneys worth at Godwin this time. Upon return from Shirdi, checked into a hotel in Juhu which turned out to be better value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devendra kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here because it was close to colaba area, you can walk around to attractions, my initial hotel room was dirty, i arrived late at night & was not impressed, but they shifted me to another room, the area to lift is awkward, as its close to reception, seems congested, my 2nd night stay I got a better room, with handwash, as lower level rooms don't portray such luxuries, i also had some view of the ocean, management was quiet friendly to me, I didnt enjoy the breakfasts, for majority foreigners staying at the Godwin, i expected more on the breakfast side, the cereal dispenser was broken, I didn't like the indian dishes for breakfast in the am, breakfast area didn't look clean, i would say as first time in Mumbai, try & book 5 star so worth it!! This was average stay, they were accomadating to me, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#99 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#188 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#54 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#37 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
798 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bentley's Hotel
Bentley's Hotel
#157 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regent Hotel Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
#169 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin

Property: Hotel Godwin
Address: Garden Road | (off Colaba Causeway near Electric House), Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Godwin 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Godwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Godwin Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing