We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt recomend it”
Review of Hotel Om Residency

Hotel Om Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Om Residency
Ranked #273 of 397 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wouldnt recomend it”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here as close to airport but that is its only positive quality. my room was downsairs and very noisy as you could hear reception phone calls and doors opening and closing all night I didnt find the staff helpful at all They just wanted commision for getting taxis and autos When i was waiting in reception a guest asked for a taxi and guest paid 500 rupees for fare to hotel then they paid taxi driver about 300 rupees. I asked to be at airport for 1130am i was still waiting in reception at 1130 and was told taxi coming in 5 mins At 1150 I said I had an international flight and they started calling an auto I said it was advertised as a taxi service to airport but by then I just wanted to get there, I was dropped off some distance from departures as autos not allowed in main airport drop off So had to walk with heavy bag so not reliable transfer service I could have missed my flight
I dont think $54 is cheap at all for this hotel and the staff need some customer service training maybe the lady in reception could smile too I wouldnt recomend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    10
See reviews for
2
2
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
udaipur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am from a hotel in the city of lakes so i wanted to book a friendly and family tp hotel , called before 25 days to book a room and i felt the attander was so good with the infmtn .

i will be there in few days so what will be ? i really hope would be superb stay ...
booked a room for family

Room Tip: MY friend FRD STAY IN room no220
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kailash89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

THE PLUS:
- proximity of airport
- price
- transfers included
- relatively clean by indian standards
- room service with good indian food
- nice staff speaking english and hassle-free
- free wifi (hectic connection in rooms, works well in the reception lobby)

THE MINUS:
- small rooms and not corresponding to that shown on pictures when booking. They name it "executive" rooms, I don't see anything executive (see pictures).
- musty smell
- overpricey beer
- reliability of airport transfer: they were not waiting for me at airport as requested, but sent a taxi after the airport authority staff called them.
For the way back to airport I asked for taxi at 1030am and it was not at the hotel even at 1100am. Though, after I was insisting quite a lot, they arranged me another way to airport, but it was really short to take my plane. Allow plenty of time for airport transfer: they say it's 10min drive, but it takes much more with traffic jam (30-45min)!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel to visit the city of Mumbai as the city center is 1h drive from here. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwanza tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hi All! I ended up in Om by luck apparently it was good money value deal in a place where is close almost everywhere in Bombay. Staff was so so friendly and help full with reward the typical Indian quality of the room. Rooms are small but clean great value for budget travellers. Funny room was with a window but widow was on corridor ;))) I like it there ;)

Room Tip: my room was number 220 and it was cooles then the other i seen ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowlady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here for two days. This property is located 5-6 kms away from Andheri railway station. Location of this hotel is not so great and rooms are poorly ventilated. Rooms are not so clean and neat and bed/pillow covers were not changed after previous guests had checked out. It was changed after our repeated requests. Hotel staffs are not so friendly and spoke very rudely when we asked to change the bed covers. Rooms are very small and are not sound proof. Only good thing about this hotel is they have complimentary airport pick and drop.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vandana_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I pre-booked this at the last minute through the airport service for my final 10 hours in India, needing somewhere to rest after a month of travel and needing to be at Mumbai airport at 2am. It was the only option presented to me by the airport agency (when I asked for close to the airport, nice, with wifi, and with restaurants nearby -eg. not in an industrial estate or in the middle of nowhere). I was incredibly disappointed. Only one room has a window, and it is a single looking out on to a wasteland and car wreckers. I opted for a windowless nicer room. The room itself was ok, but I need a window!! I walked the streets for a couple of hours, was unable to locate a cup of chai or restaurant to eat in and mosquitoes were plentiful as it got dark. I was however immersed in the residential world of a Mumbai suburb, and once I got over my bad mood at being stranded somewhere pretty horrible, realised that this is life for some people...... The hotel staff were very friendly, I ordered food in my room which was actually delicious and had a good sleep before a quick airport drop off - which was included in the price.

Room Tip: If you expect a nice windowless room for sleeping and nothing else with nice staff it is a cheap opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrieCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

St. George, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I had a prepaid stay booked for three nights through Agoda for the Om Residency. When I arrived they told me they didn't have a room available but had another room at another property instead. They took me to what turned out to be a dive of a place with substandard rooms and a horrible mosquito infestation. The room was supposed to be for one night so I tried to stay there but it was an uncomfortable and I was eaten alive by mosquitos. Next day they tried to convince me to stay on there but I had to go out and find something else on my own. The status on the prepaid voucher is still unresolved concerning refund. I would never do business again with these people. My stay in Mumbai was ruined by the mess they created.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgr84790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,949 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
890 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,839 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,794 reviews
Hotel Grande 51
#13 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Om Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Om Residency

Property: Hotel Om Residency
Address: Hotel Om Residency Opp Alpine Industrial Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 397 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Om Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Om Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing