We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Bentley's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bentley's Hotel
Ranked #212 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The room was good: clean bathroom and okay beds. Location is perfect: in the middle of Colaba so that you can walk to all mayor sights. Owner is allright, not extremely friendly but also not bad. Breakfast is nothing. A mini bun and some tea. Overall pretty good for Indian standards I guess!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mariluzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The people of the hotel al friendly and the rooms are OK. Clean beds that is for sure. The location is great and most of the touristic attractions are at a walkable distance.
We needed a taxi at 4 in the morning and asked if the hotel could arrange it for us. We were a bit scared because we heard stories about taxis not showing from other people, but this hotel came through and the taxi was there!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank EggbirdNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in July and had the triple room in the building across the road from the main building. The rooms were very spacious and clean and great value for money.The staff were helpful and we had tea and coffee making facilities included (not often found in India) Definetly worth staying here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Milly1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hmmm. I haven't got anywhere to compare as I didn't stay elsewhere in Mumbai so not sure about the quality and price range in the city in general...But I was somewhat disappointed with Bentley's. The room was clean and the building was nice. But the room: bathroom was mouldy and infested with tiny insects (which looked a little bit like tiny ants but I can't be sure). My window was covered by a filthy mosquito net and the window itself (from what I could see) opened to some kind of junk yard. There was construction work on and the sound insulation was non existent. The location is very convenient although Colaba Causeway is full of people hassling you for money, due to the proximity of the tourist attractions nearby. This is something which I did not experience elsewhere in Mumbai. I also didn't find the staff particularly helpful or friendly, if not downright rude either. Indifferent might be the correct word. All in all, I don't think I'd stay here again to be honest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inkkari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Its a very old property situated n the heart of colaba. Rooms are very spacious but very basic .I got room at the groud floor near to the reception .If we are using AC it is charged separately.Staffs are very friendly.Breakfast is,compliment but its avoidable. But forgettng all the negatives, for Rs 2750 in an area like colaba defanitely its one of the best pick I ever in mumbai...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chaks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just loved this place!

The building dated in the 30s, gives off a certain ambience!

I loved the structure, and some of the old floorings i think are lovely. i also loved the curtains in our room they were original well stitched and everything matched together. The balcony a bonus, as we had great views from our room of the park... just perfect!
The bed was large,.Thank god we had soft pillows we slept well.
The hotel is close to shopping areas and restaurants.Oliver street, where bentleys is situated is quiet, has beautiful trees and the whole thing was sort of romantic..

Room Tip: Best room is number 31. Because of the layout of the room, and the views of the park from the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susansinghrarewala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 14, we found our room to be ideal for what we wanted, the room was massive with 2 double beds a dinning table and 4 chairs and a small balcony not bad for 2 people. The hotel is ideally located in Colaba and very close to all tourist attractions, there are some great bars and places to eat locally with excellent street food available also close by.

We booked a 4 hr city tour with the hotel and again could not fault this at all, would defo use this hotel again if ever in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#386 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#316 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#98 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#183 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#231 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#132 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Hotel

Address: 17 Oliver Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £29 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Bentley's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Bentley Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing