We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique”
Review of Pizza By The Bay

Pizza By The Bay
Ranked #45 of 14,515 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza By The Bay has been an iconic brand in Mumbai's pizza dining history. The space that first opened as Talk of the Town in 1968 has been transformed into a bright, casual, all-day dining destination. This place is not only famous for it's mouth-watering pizzas but also the salad buffet which has been a super-hit amongst the patrons for several years. The introduction of breakfast has made it Churchgate's stand-out morning destination. Open from 7 am to 1.30 Am.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I wish I stayed closer to this place and every weekend I could have explored their men, but distance is too much for me try all that. whenever I went I loved the ambience and obviously the food. Must try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RahulDadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    488
    135
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent food !!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I love the location of this place, right at the corner on veer nariman road at Marine Drive and all glass, good to sit eat and look around, the most happening place i feel.. :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ravdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bombay masala”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic ambience, the bombay masala pizza is a must have and the jalapeno cheese poppers and rest is swaad anusaar hahaaha but these are my favourite!

Helpful?
Thank Vishesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very lovely little restaurant, located at the Queen's necklace. From the restaurant you have a good view of the Ocean. The food is very good and the prices are moderate. Enjoy a cold drink or some slices of pizza!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muirean2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pizza place with lots of options”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Pizza by The Bay after like 4 years a couple of months back. Last time when I visited, it was Jazz by the Bay. I had thoroughly enjoyed that time. So was hoping for the same fun in this new avatar.

Being a Saturday evening, we had to wait for a good 20 minutes before we got a chance. We decided to sit indoors in the AC to beat the Mumbai heat and pollution. For people who like to be closer to nature, there is a provision to sit outside. The area is covered though.

Deciding to have an all pizza dinner, we ordered one via veggie and one pepperoni. Now there are enough and more choices to choose from on the menu. Some of the pizzas are named innovatively too. There was one which went by the name Don Corleone.

The pizzas looked great when they arrived. Via veggie was done very well and a big thumbs up from me. The pepperoni was half decent. Not awesome but OK. I am sure there were better pizzas on other tables.

The service was quick and servers were polite and caring. Ratings:

Ambiance 4/5
Food 4/5
Service 4/5
Vfm 3.5/5

Helpful?
Thank nikhil_malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza By The Bay also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Pizza By The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing