We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great transit hotel for the airport !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Orchids Executive
Ranked #377 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great transit hotel for the airport !”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here before taking a flight ! This hotel is close to the airport, hence it is ideal for guests wanting to stay here just for a few hours to take an early morning flight ! The rooms are small and clean ! I was a little disappointed when I saw a small cockroach in my room, but the staff was helpful in removing it immediately ! The breakfast was sumptuous ! The rooms are value for money even when booking last minute ! Highly recommeded for transit passengers !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    17
    8
    26
See reviews for
17
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were put in two rooms along with our two kid and spouses, in the name of so called double beded executive rooms; rooms were no better than 8ft x 8ft prison cell with no ventilation/ window pan. Toilets were scantily small and unhygienic. space inside rooms are unthinkably less to move around. In the pretext of complimentary breakfast you will be offered a tea/ cofee and two slices of bread with jam or butter. Cockroaches may come and sleep with you.

Room Tip: Its truly a budget hotel, good for a day or two stay not strictly with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anukalsris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Well equipped lobby with piped music, courteous and friendly staff backed with the advanced facilities. Very neat and clean place. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good. The ambiance is very relaxing and a quiet place for business travelers.
The hotel situated in a very suitable place for business traveler or for those who are on a short trip as this is close to both international and domestic airports and the main road is very close. One can get refreshed instantly right from flight to hotel and then to the meeting venue.
I would definitely come back to stay again and recommend to others. We thank the management for our pleasant stay.

Room Tip: During peak season, prior booking with your own personal preferences is advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSQ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First of all I say thanks to Mr Hussain who is very helpful to all customers. My intimation of arrival was not reached to the hotel prior to my check-in by Hotel Booking website due to which room was not available for me at that time. But he arranged a room for me when I arrived there by quickly clean the just empty room.
I am getting best service in room service, cleaning, food.

I have spent 1 day somewhere else before entering to this hotel where I was getting bad service even with bad stains (silons) on the walls with same amount.

But you will not find any such bad stains (silons) on walls in Blue Orchids.

Now it's my second visit to the same hotel and getting best & same service from last 10 days.

Overall Blue orchids Executive is the best budget hotel in Mumbai.

Room Tip: You can choose any rooms, All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Blue Orchid Executive's rooms are very small and they not given the room to me as per my booking.
I have paid Rs.500 more per day for executive room and they allotted me an ordinary room.
The place situated is not suitable for business peoples.The area from the foot steps onwards is congested and very ugly.
Only one positive is the reception persons are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravindran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Checked in on 8th Oct afternoon. Room (No. 202) AC was not effective, but working. On 9th morning, AC stopped working. While going out, they were told to get it serviced / working. On returning from the sightseeing tour in Indica, where, too, the AC did not work (the car was called by the Hotel,) found that the Room AC was still not working. Noise was made, and it was, finally, fixed at 1 am (yes, after midnight.) On 11th, at 4 am, checked out: and alas, at 3 am there was Police Checking. On enquiry, the Hotel Manager said that whenever there was a case of theft etc. in the nearby area, such Police Checking was conducted.

That was not the end. Prior Booking was made in this very Hotel for 18th Oct. Coming from Mahabaleswar, at 5.30 pm, on the 18th, entered the Hotel for boarding. We were told that the Hotel was fully packed, and no vacant room was there; there was some Group Booking. However, they themselves arranged for our accommodation in the nearby Hotel Crescent. We are not sure whether the tariff in Hotel Crescent was the same as that we paid for Blue Orchids Executive.

The Hotel is situated not in an upscale area. It is nearer to Ghatkopar, not Andheri. Airport is far away. The CST / VT is much further. The Service Boys are impolite, to say the least.

Better Hotels are available with comparable tariff in & around Andheri / Santacruz / Vile Parle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapan Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allahbaad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

i have booked the hotel through via.com it is near by int national airport hotel as provided me tje picup from airport rooms are small but very good bathrooms was very cleen goods restornt nerar by all sttaf was vry nice and helpfull texi and auto stand oppsite the hotel.i like it very much b coz its fit in my budget.

Room Tip: super dulex rooms are very nice with raound bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hashmishoebchishty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sai Leela Residency
#326 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Hotel Cosmo
#267 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Hotel Panvel Palace
#207 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#363 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Neelkiran Hotel
#186 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Hotel Heritage Dakshin
#24 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Orchids Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Orchids Executive

Property: Blue Orchids Executive
Address: Rustom Market, AG Link Road | Sakinaka, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Orchids Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Orchids Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing