We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel , Good service , Cheap food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Orchids Executive
Ranked #380 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel , Good service , Cheap food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I came across this hotel names while searching online , good thing I directly contacted them for booking. My per night rate was Rs.1500/- where as if i had booked from a third part site online I would have been charged Rs.1800 buck.

The management is really friendly and helpful. Just drop them an email and they reply immediately , I booked my hotel middle of the night via email just had to deposit the first night's amount that't it and I received a confirmation on my mobile via SMS. Simple and Fast booking. So now about the place

I stayed here for 5 nights
Pro :
- Food is quite cheap and good quality with quantity ( prefer Chinese dishes if you don't like spicy food )
- Room and bathroom well maintained and clean
- A/C is not noisy ( temperature adjustment dint work though )
- TV in room with loads of channel to surf through
- Complementary WiFi 24x7 speed is also good I was able to video call
- 10 min drive away from Ghatkopar Station and availability of Rickshaw 24hrs just outside the hotel ( very helpful for my early morning meetings 6 am got a Rickshaw in 2 minutes )

Cons :
- Biggest con is that the surrounding locality is not that good , as others have mentioned it is right bang in middle of the market , Some might even find it unsettling
- I was in Room 102 ground floor , no Window for my room , But then again don't think I would want to look outside
- Room size is small its aprox 8 x 8 feet so dont expect too much space ( But space utilization is done well )
- Hot water wasn't too hot just mild I would say , so if you are not used to mild showers that's a con ( But Mumbai weather is super hot anyway so you wont feel like having a hot shower )

Check in was super fast hardly took 5 minutes , My room was already prepped for me and AC was running so it was good to step in a nice cool clean room. I was provided with a nice clean towel , two soap bars. You also get a small wardrobe to keep your clothes in, Power point right next to bed for charging your electronics etc.

Overall stay was good , bed was comfortable and wide. Except for the hotel's location rest all is very good, But then again its a budget hotel so can't expect it to be located in a posh area. On the plus side though connectivity to the city is real good.

To get to the hotel just tell the Rickshaw driver to go to Sakinaka Metro Station , the hotel is just 5 mintues away from it ( Metro station is not yet functioning under testing ) so in future that is one more connectivity option specially if you have to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Cheaper to book directly with the management , Just google for hotel blue orchid executive and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richarddQ1639BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    18
    8
    26
See reviews for
17
13
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Check In - 16 Apr 2014
Check Out - 17 Apr 2014
Cost - INR 1824 / Day [with Breakfast & Stay for 3 adults in Executive Room]
Book through Goibibo

Blue Orchids Executive is located on Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road and it is 100 meters away from the Sakinaka Monorail Station. The room size is 8*8 Sq. feet and the passage to your room is 2 Sq. Feet wide, so when it comes to space everything is very nano. No windows in the Room.

Luckily, the room we got was 10*10 feet size, as we have paid for 3 adults. We have not ordered any food from the Hotel in-house restaurant, however they have got a big menu with lots of Veg / Non Veg and cost wise also looking reasonable.

Cleanliness was okay in Bedroom & in Bathroom - considering this is a budget hotel. Again Bed was very small, 4.5*6 Sq. Feet.

Hotel claims to have parking, however does not have secure parking. They ask customers to park the car on Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road - just in front of hotel gate. This hotel gives you a feeling of Mumbai Chawls.

Few good points about the hotels are, it looks like a Family hotel and staffs is helpful. So if you have a flight to catch or just a overnight stay - you may book this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 205, as this is the biggest Executive Room - they have got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahul_g6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in hotel for 4 days,but the rooms were little small but well furnished. Free internet provided was very fast,speeds up 400kbps. Overall good staaf and coperative. Hotel provide all the facilites at very reasonable rates. Good one .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivanshharyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two days in this hotel and it is a Good budget hotel
Cooperative staff specaially hussian
Which give gud suggestions for tour.
Rooms are small bt well furnished.
Wifi is gud in this hotel n complimentary breakfast is also there for our visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Raja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked a room via our booking agent and we were supposed to have a room in The Ascott Inn (located in Sakinaka). After arrival, no room had been reserved/prepared though the booking was confirmed one month ago. The manager gave us a room in the Blue Orchids on the opposite side of the road, because both hotels are under same management (and we were able to proof, that we had booked...).

By entering the room, we had a breathtaking moment (literally), due to the aggresive smell, that burned in the lungs. It seemed, that they had sprayed something to get rid of mold, according to a similar smell of anti-mold "balls".
Did I mention, that neither the room nor the bathroom had any window or ventilation? Due to no possibility to ventilate, the bathroom could be described more accurately as a Mushroom cultivation place.

The hotel itself is situated in Sakinaka, what is not exactly the best location.

Despite that the room was a catastrophe, the stuff was friendly and the free WiFi was fast (only one of our four devices was able to establish a proper connection due to a weak signal). Changing the room (same issues, but bigger with a less intense smell) was no problem at all and done in 5 min.

Summary:

I do not recommend to book a room in one of those hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here before taking a flight ! This hotel is close to the airport, hence it is ideal for guests wanting to stay here just for a few hours to take an early morning flight ! The rooms are small and clean ! I was a little disappointed when I saw a small cockroach in my room, but the staff was helpful in removing it immediately ! The breakfast was sumptuous ! The rooms are value for money even when booking last minute ! Highly recommeded for transit passengers !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were put in two rooms along with our two kid and spouses, in the name of so called double beded executive rooms; rooms were no better than 8ft x 8ft prison cell with no ventilation/ window pan. Toilets were scantily small and unhygienic. space inside rooms are unthinkably less to move around. In the pretext of complimentary breakfast you will be offered a tea/ cofee and two slices of bread with jam or butter. Cockroaches may come and sleep with you.

Room Tip: Its truly a budget hotel, good for a day or two stay not strictly with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anukalsris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sai Leela Residency
#328 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
10 reviews
Hotel Cosmo
#276 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
68 reviews
Liberty Hotel
#321 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#82 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
626 reviews
Hotel Adore Palace
#348 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4 reviews
FabHotel Parimeet Navi Mumbai
#16 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Orchids Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Orchids Executive

Property: Blue Orchids Executive
Address: Rustom Market, AG Link Road | Sakinaka, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Orchids Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Orchids Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing