We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Fern Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
Ranked #32 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Fern Mumbai”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Mumbai for a 2-night connection and decided to try this place out. It's considerably cheaper than other high class hotels in the area, and it's worth every penny. Excellent room, excellent services, the only thing I would recommend to the staff to try to improve is the food. It's not bad, but it could be tastier. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your heartening feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you were impressed with overall ambiance,rooms and the services offered.

We appreciate your constructive feedback pertaining to improvement in taste of food has been well noted. Corrective measure would be taken on these aspects to strengthen and sync our process more.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us, we will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    188
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
80
59
18
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel with clean, spacious, tastefully decorated rooms, adhering to their "eco friendly" theme. The bed was big, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms, were fully equipped, large and even had a generous supply of biotique products. The Front desk staff was efficient, friendly and polite. The check in and check out was quick and hassle free.
The food in the restaurants and the breakfast spread was delicious, had good variety for both vegetarians and non vegetarians.
Overall a nice hotel in the suburbs but ideal for a visit to Central and North Mumbai and pocket friendly too if you compare similar hotels in North and central Mumbai. I would recommend this hotel for its excellent, comfortable rooms, location and quality of service and food. The prices are not on the higher side for the quality of service that you get. I would definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities & services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your glowing words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I am staying at this hotel whenever I go to Mumbai since Jan’13. The best hotel and all facilities at par 5 star hotel. Excellent room housekeeping / hospitality. Always enjoyed Great stay. All the best to hotel fern team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suresh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel services and my team. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage & for believing in the levels of standards & services we provide to all our guest.

It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at the Fern to go that extra step.

We hope you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at this place from 24th till 28th July respectively and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean, view was amazing and staff was extremely courteous. Buffet breakfast was good too however a menu change on alternate days would just add cherry to the cake. Second thing which i feel was that the hotel was pretty closed like the rooms had no way to get fresh air hence that is some thing which can be looked into. By other aspects a very good and a decent place and we really enjoyed our stay, would definitely book this property again if i get the same price which i received this time cracking deal from goibibo.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floors to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saurabh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel services and my team. It was really heartening to read your feedback and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services that we offer.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the menu change & having better provision to have fresh air in the guest rooms. We have noted your honest feedback & the same has been addressed, It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at the "Fern" to go that extra step.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in our midst soon.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 weeks and it was very enjoyable. The accomedations at the Fern in Chembur were wonderful. The rooms were always clean, the food was good, and the staff were professional and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us & we will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great customer service! Everyone is friendly and willing to help. When I had issues with the internet they were receptive and quick to resolve the connection issue.
There is a wide range of food available at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmjv317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us, we will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The location is tucked away in a residential area within the Acres Club property. Rooms are in very good condition ( probably because it is new), everything works, and the service at the front desk, housekeeping and room service is excellent. Got it at a bargain on a flash sale from goibibo.com (50% discount) and found it big value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfguroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from "The Fern Residency Mumbai" !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.2 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#35 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#148 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#138 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
3.8 mi away
The Oriental Residency
The Oriental Residency
#61 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Mumbai

Property: The Fern Residency, Mumbai
Address: The Fern Residency, Mumbai Hemu Kalani Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Residency, Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Mumbai is located in an up market residential area with high quality malls, cinemas and clubs in the immediate vicinity. Try out the live music & entertainment at The Acres Club within the same complex, Chembur’s beautiful golf course just 5 minutes away or visit the famous RK Studios in a minute’s walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Residency, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing