We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experiance, nice and decent staff, lovely interiors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #79 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked this hotel through cleartrip in between of my office trip because I called my wife and daughter to Mumbai when I was on a office trip in Mumbai. The hotel where I was staying was not the best one, I wanted to treat them to fullest during their stay. Must say, the experience was veri satisfactory.

The location of the hotel is quite centrally located if your office area is near Andheri. My Office was in Andheri West, but I choose this hotel because in andheri east, I did not find any better hotel.

Room service was quite good and we ordered almost all our meals in the room only. Food was also good. being a vegetarian, we had limited options, but food was testy enough.

Overall it was a refreshing stay and in overcrowded Mumbai city, this hotel was really a treat.

Room Tip: location could be a plus or minus, depending on your office/work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav_NewDelhi_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Aura_Grande, VP Operations & Business Development at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Aura Grande,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Aura Grande as your preferred hotel in Mumbai for your business meet and our endeavour is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Aura Grande in the near future.

Happy to assist you,
Sudhanshu Singh
vp.operations@groupmrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

first room i have checked-in had a water leek from window , complete floor was wet , full room is layered with rain water, hotel people changed my room late

if the management responded in time , i would feel ok

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Arun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Aura_Grande, VP Operations & Business Development at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We would like to apologize for experience you faced. We would like to know more about what happened and get it rectified. We would like to assure you that this incident is an exception and not a norm and would like to retain you as valued customer.

We appreciate your business & expect to see you again.

Happy to assist you,
Sudhanshu Singh
vp.operations@groupmrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have had to stay here for business trips. Staff is rude and ignorant. During a long stay they kept asking me when is my checkout. They never provide their so-called "complimentry" taxi service. The cab will always be "coming in 5 minutes" made me miss important meetings and almost miss my flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aditya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Aura_Grande, VP Operations & Business Development at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Aura Grande,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit.
As one of our valued Guests, your satisfaction is our primary concern and on behalf of my entire Team, I extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to your good self.
We truly believe that improvement is a continuous process and I assure you my personal attention to all areas of concern, highlighted by your good self.
Our ongoing renovation is due to be completed within the next few months and we assure you of a better product in every aspect.
We once again we take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Aura Grande in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Happy to assist you,
Sudhanshu Singh
vp.operations@groupmrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a day. The rooms are decent and the hotel lobby is quite spacious. The staff was courteous through out. Although, the hotel does not feel like a four star. Also, our booking was for two days but we had to leave in a day due to an emergency, but the hotel didn't consider giving us credit for remaining one day which we had already paid for. On the whole, the hotel is decent value for money with the deals and offers available online.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Itsvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Aura_Grande, VP Operations & Business Development at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Aura Grande,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Aura Grande as your preferred hotel in Mumbai for your business meet and our endeavour is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Aura Grande in the near future.

Happy to assist you,
Sudhanshu Singh
vp.operations@groupmrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The stay at aura grand was great. Breakfast menu needs improvement. Pick up and drop to airport is a good comlimentary service. Internet Connectivity should be added as complementary service... check in was smooth and short. Nice location

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Docpkmaurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomrajesh, Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hello Sir,

Greetings from Aura Grande!

Thank You for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us especially for the complimentary taxi services, I shared the details ahead with the concerned department team members and we will surely ensure that this will not be repeated in the future.
We understand the business travelers in this country & strive hard to service their requirements with the best of our ability. I would also like to add that we are in constant process of upgrading our products & offerings to make your stay pleasant. Once again I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for this feedback & would also take the opportunity to welcome you at Aura Grande again.

Looking forward to welcoming you again with better services & offerings.

Regards,
Rajesh Jha
(+918691055884)
Mumbai - India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed couple of nights in this hotel and found to be very well furnished and well located property. Staffs are very co-operative and helpful. We enjoyed our stay mostly as because it comes with a budget price and no extra travelling were involved to move to my office at Powai and domestic airport during to and fro.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Aura_Grande, VP Operations & Business Development at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Aura Grande,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Aura Grande as your preferred hotel in Mumbai for your business meet and our endeavour is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Aura Grande in the near future.

Happy to assist you,
Sudhanshu Singh
vp.operations@groupmrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A hotel that gives what It promises and that too in its typically "Grande" fashion. Its pretty close to the airport and the industrial as well as software districts of Andheri , so you can safely say it is pretty much centrally located. A decent meeting area for conducting business as well as personal interactions as well as pick up and drop facilities to the airport. Breakfast is decent and so is the restaurant (saffron spice). The food boasts of a variety of cuisine and cooked well too, though some may complain its slightly on the higher side. The room service and housekeeping are prompt and well mannered. Overall a fantastic place to stay if you are willing to splurge.
The only drawback, the sports channels in the room were blocked.

Room Tip: a few rooms overlooking the roadside may be noisy due to the horrible traffic load.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Aura_Grande, VP Operations & Business Development at Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so much for being one of the patrons at Hotel Aura Grande. We are so glad that you love our food so much. Will definitely forward your compliments to the Chef. It was our pleasure serving you & we look forward to staying connected with you in future too.

Happy to assist you,
Sudhanshu Singh
vp.operations@groupmrg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The International by Tunga
The International by Tunga
#81 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunga Regale
Tunga Regale
#52 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mirage Hotel
Mirage Hotel
#84 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#65 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sai Palace Hotel
Sai Palace Hotel
#45 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
T24 Residency
T24 Residency
#63 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai

Address: 21 Central Road | MIDC, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India (Formerly Aura Grande)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £57 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 94 well-appointed rooms and suites at Hotel Goldfinch, Mumbai have been elegantly designed and exquisitely furnished for the modern day business traveller. With a touch of care & understanding of your needs we strive hard to serve you the best. Goldfinch Mumbai is above par and stands out in it's class among business hotels in the bustling corporate zone of Andheri east. Located in the heart of MIDC, Andheri East this Hotel prides itself on its levels of service, quality of food and heartwarming hospitality. At Goldfinch Mumbai, a guest becomes the focus of every hospitality effort by the team. From an effortless check-in to an speedy check-out, the complete elegant experience is ensured by a completely service-driven hospitality team. The hotel ensures an array of services - 24 Hours WIFI Acess,Mini Bar, 24 Hour Room Dining etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing