We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoidable Stay Property in Prime Location.”
Review of Sukh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sukh Hotel
Ranked #379 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Avoidable Stay Property in Prime Location.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The breakfast buffet was very good.
The staff at front desk, waiter, bell boys, etc.. are very nice and
will go out of their way to help you.

The hotel rooms are extremely run down. I stayed for one night,
Toilet flush not working, safe not working.
The Bed sheets are old and look a bit dirty.
I took the other elevator down and it opens up next to the adjacent restaurant.


Hotel Tip: . ....AVOID IT....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhi9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adisee, Manager at Sukh Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on the quality of food and the service. We have noted, your feedback on the quality of linen and the general cleanliness of the room. The feedback is much appreciated and we will work on it to improve the overall experience of guests. We hope that you will allow us to change your opinion on your future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Manager Operations
Sukh Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    25
    16
    27
See reviews for
19
15
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

staying at this place for a week or so , ,feel like the hotel is stuck in the 70 s ,,the lift itself should be in a museum got stuck twice .....staffs are ok considering what they getting paid so cant really complain on that ...keys dont work to open the room,,this place should be condemn or refurbish

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayjay012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Was forced to stay for a night due to corporate booking. Rooms are extremely small and dingy. Cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Food quality is just average with few choices.The staff could learn a lesson in courtesy.Overall it was not a pleasurable experience and I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swadax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My first trip to Mumbai so I have no idea what I should use as reference point, but this hotel is poorly maintained by all standards. The place is smelly - mostly a dank musty odor mixed with kitchen smells. The toilet has no exhaust system and the flush malfunctioned quite often. The bed covers had large holes in them and so did the blankets which were threadbare. The mattresses are of the extra soft springy kind so watch out for your back. On Saturday, a discotheque downstairs blares "music" till at least 2:00 AM and it is so loud that the walls reverberate... so good luck sleeping. The food is barely edible and one of us caught the bug - spent a lot of time in the loo getting suffocated. Over all it gives the impression that the place has been thrown together in a halfhearted manner by someone who couldn't care less. Good thing that the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vishwaneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was at Mumbai from 4th Feb till 9th and I booked this hotel through cleartrip.
It is the same hotel that was earlier known as Four Seasons Hotel (used to cause lot of confusion earlier as well), First day itself, i was moved through three rooms for various issues, tired of shifting I finally chose to stay at 404. Despite several complaints, it took them four days to reduce A/c noise, I had to switch off a/c and refrigerator every night due to loud noise that resembled an auto rickshaw (maybe louder). On fourth night, though the a/c was rectified, loud music and noise in corridor due to wedding party made sure that i did not get proper sleep.
The linen was old and soiled, the bed sheet completely worn, blanket had holes and spots, Old CRT TV shows deformed picture. The place is certainly a rip-off for the price charged. Cleartrip too did not help as I wanted to cancel and move from this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors to avoid music noise from lower floors, corner room is cramped (i checked 4061) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sushil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Pros: the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff at front desk, waiter, bell boys, etc.. are very nice and will go out of their way to help you.

Cons: the hotel rooms are extremely run down. I stayed for 3 days and changed my room every day for various reason (toilet flush not working, tv not working, safe not working.) It seems as though the only way the front desk staff deal with a problem is to move the guest to another room which is no better then the first room. The sheets are extremely old and look a bit dirty. The towels smelled of deep fried pakoras. (I thought it was mind playing tricks on me. Then 1 day, I took the other elevator down and it opens up next to the adjacent restaurant. There I saw a new shipment of towels had come in and they were left in the kitchen; hence, the smell of food on the towels.)


I stayed on the 7th floor. I thought it would be safe from creepy crawly things. I did kill a few cockroaches and mosquitos. People leave their room service dishes in the hallway for the waiters to pickup. 1 night I saw a huge rat rummaging through a few empty plates with scraps of food left over. After that, I checked out the next day.

Room Tip: sleep with one eye open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had recently visited mumbai and decided to stay near juhu beach. I had chosen the Sukh hotel after seeing their website. But the hotel is in desperate need for maintenance. the rooms are sized proper but have been simply furnished not at all close to what they show on their site. the food is average and eatable..The lift service is slow and since our room was on the 9th floor, we really had to wait for long at times. the best thing about this hotel is its location. its close to the isckon temple and the beach. Overall i feel if they work a little on their interiors they would really do well and could even get more popular .but right now i feel they are charging as per the standard currently

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kings International
#343 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
81 reviews
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#112 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
#345 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Sea Side
#374 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
65 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
455 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#111 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukh Hotel

Property: Sukh Hotel
Address: St. Joseph's Church Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sukh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing