We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay at Chembur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maharana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Maharana Inn
Ranked #106 of 365 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Stay at Chembur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I am a regular visitor of this hotel at Chembur. Very neat and clean hotel. Good Accessibility. Very good Internet connection. On request they provide me my favorite Malayalam Channels. Good Food. Only issue is the buffet breakfast is having very limited items. For the last two months I stayed their almost three weeks in three phases. I strongly recommend an excellent hotel @ chembur.

Room Tip: There are two types of room. Budget Room facilities are same ; but the bed size is small - your legs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinod r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
3
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer services, good clean environment. Friendly staff/an absolute pleasure having a chat with them, whom couldn't be more helpful towards us. I'd highly recommended to any westerner who visits Mumbai. Mr.Shrikant in particular, stood out of the crowd, right person, well mannered, excellent ability concerning the use of the English vocabulary-language. Keep up with the good work. Lastly, a big thanx to mr.Pai and mr.Paul who made our Mumbai experience pleasant.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sergiodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very friendly, courteous and accomodative staff. Slightly small room but very well maintained. Clean and neat rooms with heater facility. All needed toiletries given complimentary with other essentials.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had about 40 out of town guests who had come to Mumbai to attend a family wedding.This was from 7th December to 9th December 2013.I had put them up at Hotel Maharana Inn.The people had an excellent stay at the Hotel and were extremely satisfied with the courtesies extended by their Asst. General Manager Mr.Paul Thomas and his highly efficient team.We also had a small pre-wedding ceremony attended by the close relatives at one of their halls that was superbly organised by the Hotel staff.Both the quality of the food, service & hospitality made the Maharana experience that of high quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanu910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

hotel was superb all my guests were so happy with the room decor, hospitality, service food all of guests had stayed for 3 nights and all of them told me that they got 5 star treatment..from the staff of the hotel we all had good family get together.they also have good party hall and good parking facilities

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jatin162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Standard Room was too small and awful though neat and clean. Executive room was good. Staff- very friendly, service- good, location- it was 2-3 floors in an apartment, exterior not appealing. Food: so so.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal Singh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

It was fantastic nic and ambiance near to all major corporates worth for the money spent, cleanliness at par to three star, WiFi excellent, staff always at your device to help, it like living in maharaja style

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rajhans
Hotel Rajhans
#137 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#136 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#142 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#32 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#145 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#211 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharana Inn

Property: Hotel Maharana Inn
Address: V N Purav Marg, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Maharana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Maharana Inn... redesigned to cater to the business fraternity, corporates and families, now with ample facilities for a stay full of comfort and convenience. Rooms anointed with latest world class amenities. Room types include executive, deluxe, family and suites. Dining at Hotel Maharana Inn is an exquisite culinary experience ranging from fast foods to traditional meals with Indian, Chinese, South-Indian and Gujarati cuisine on the menu... not to miss the renowned Unlimited Thali." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Maharana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing