We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in maharaja”
Review of The Maharaja Hotel

The Maharaja Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Maharaja Hotel
Ranked #66 of 391 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Hounslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay in maharaja”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends stay in these hotel in the mont of january.the room beautyfully furnished, the ambiance is truely indian showing the image of india. Morning breakfast was good, many varities of brekfast like north indian and south indian fresh fruit juice and egg assortment. Maharaja kebab in non veg and bhukara kofta in veg is my favourate one. I enjoyed lot in staying maharaja . Food was awesome . Front desk lady she gave me a warm welcome. When ever i will go to india i will prefer to stay in maharaja

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anantkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

we stayed in this hotel in the month of feb and the room was cozy and moderately priced. breakfast was delicious but the spread can be improved by adding few more items like breakfast rolls, potato preparations and options of juices etc. Staff was very well behaved ... overall it was a comfortable stay. All the best....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susheelrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A good hotel to stay in a business trip which we did. Located at Dahisar-Rawalpada. All of enjoyed food. Hotel staff provided good cooperation to provide us enjoyable stay.

Suggestion:- In the restaurent , if you have more north indian dishes, that would be great

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank avnitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Found & choose to stay as didnt get rooms in mumbai due to some exhibitions & events. Good clean & new rooms. can stay here if location is acceptable. Just bang on Western express Highway so it is very convenient.
Breakfast was very poor & needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smehta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
2.2 mi away
The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts
The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts
#111 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
GCC Northside Hotel
GCC Northside Hotel
#6 of 28 in Thane
18 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sampoorna Hotel
Sampoorna Hotel
#309 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sai Palace Grand Malad
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#91 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#103 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
336 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#59 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maharaja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maharaja Hotel

Property: The Maharaja Hotel
Address: Business Hotel, Kohinoor Complex, Western Express Highway | Rawalpada, Dahisar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 068, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 391 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maharaja Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Maharaja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing