We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for a short stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suba Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Suba Palace
Ranked #69 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cork,Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good for a short stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 days at the start of our month long stay in india. The hotel is good for seeing the sights of mumbai and close to some really good restaurants. The rooms are a good size and are clean. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of different dishes. Hotel was more then I would have expected to pay for this level of hotel but by mumbai standards I think it is as good as you will get.
We did have a problem with someone trying to contact us and been told that we were not staying at the hotel. but on the whole it is ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    192
    85
    14
    17
See reviews for
78
142
47
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Good choice in Colaba. Location is great and hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I love this hotel...the beds are comfy, the breakfast is good, it's in a great location if u need to be in South Mumbai, it's clean and the renovations since my last stay here have lifted the 'vibe'. I think it's great value for money, and is my hotel of choice when in Mumbai :) Lady at reception was a bit matronly, lol, but efficient so no complaints. First stayed here 2008...and will definitely continue to return again and again...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBandRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Had 4 days here. Large, very comfortable room with excellent beds and bathroom. Good buffet breakfast serving both western and indian food, just ask if you want fresh eggs cooked to order.Good coffee and tea. Ate here in evenings as food was freshly cooked to order, very tasty and hot. All staff were very friendly and helpful and most spoke good English. Great location in Colaba for Gateway to India, Prince of Wales Museum,etc and local shops just round the corner including indoor market. Not cheap, but well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

A pleasant stay great location, good clean rooms , food in restaurant excellent, breakfast plain but good! Service good but can be more friendly! In general will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stay here often.
Hotel is basic with neat rooms and decent staff and great location. Complimentary breakfast is appreciated and is okay. Complimentary internet is also great - except one has to log on every 10 minutes if you stop using it.

Room Tip: take higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here 2 years ago and had no hesitation returning. Accommodation is clean and very comfortable and all staff most helpful and willing to please. Great breakfast every morning with both Indian and western food served by very attentive staff was a great way to start our day. Situated so very close to shopping in Colaba, the Gateway of India, Café Mondegar and Leopold, and just a short taxi drive to other shopping areas if you need. A bonus also is that the famous Bade Miya outdoor kebab stand (considered the best of Bombay) is in a laneway behind the hotel – you will want to visit more than once and say “thank goodness this is so close to our hotel”!!! We were also kindly given a room for an hour to freshen up before our 11pm flight after having checked out at noon. Absolutely recommend this very reasonably priced hotel in a very handy location.

Room Tip: Make sure it's not near the dining room or reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TL_AusTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#92 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#39 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#202 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#55 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#123 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#369 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba Palace

Property: Hotel Suba Palace
Address: Near Gateway of India | Near Gateway of India, Mumbai (Bombay) 400039, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suba Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Suba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suba Palace Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing