We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed for a night only as a I had a short trip in Vasai, the hotel, although quite expensive has an excellent position for a walk distance in Mumbai to all sites that u should see. Food excellent, staff same and the best of all they understand and listen to our issue. The AC in the room was not working, they offer to move us in a different room with an upgrade but since we unpacked was not an option. Then they tried to fix it and works at minimum level, but bearable. The duty manager personally took care of this issue and surprises us extremely pleasant compensating our disconfort.
Recommended place to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Silviu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

I regret the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the air condition in the room. Your feedback has been shared with the engineering team and assure you that greater care will be taken in the future.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,413 - 2,419 of 3,213 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stay at this property whether on business or pleasure all the time and have been doing so for the past 18 years. Two things have not changed in this property ever since - (1) the "service par excellence"; (2) the tasty "mutton rogan josh" in the room service menu! On a slightly different note, given the competitive hotel market in Mumbai now, this property perhaps offers the best in terms of "value for money" among its 5 star peers. If any newcomer is looking for the best deal and value for money in the US$150 range, this property in Mumbai is it! Dont look anywhere else and try and get a "sea facing room".

Room Tip: Best value for money in Mumbai - US$150/night and a higher floor sea facing room with complementary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is located in one of the best locations in Mumbai that is Nariman Point, Mumbai,

Room interiors are great, Awesome view of the Arabian Sea from 22nd Floor,....

Various Cuisines are available from Thai to Indian to Mexican....

Food as expected is costly but Firangi Paani Is Best.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit198416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

I regret to note that you felt the food price on the expensive side, however let me assure you that our prices are in line with the other hotels in the city.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is my business hotel. Meetings, stay, leisure - everything is a breeze here.

Located at Business District of Mumbai, Nariman Point - See Facing - a grand view of Arabian Sea from the room makes you go speechless. You admire the beauty of ocean, see famous Nariman point lights, walk around for the best walk of town.

The service / food / breakfast is excellent. No issues - Just 5 Star Rating.

Mumbai's best restaurants are just a mile away. You can take a cab or even walk around.

A perfect hotel to stay in Mumbai. You can't ask for anything better.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing or executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit_MFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident Nariman Point and we thank you for sharing your experiences through Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of food and service was up to your expectation. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I went there to spend a peaceful weekend and I was really refreshed by the start of the next week and I also got the meals I requested from room service based on my special dietary requirements. Overall, an excellent place to be.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevators. An amazing view of the city as you go higher and higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunK1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident Nariman Point. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed at the Trident on a business trip - in Dec 2012. The room they gave me was right over the sea - truly sea facing

The business center operated till about 2 in the night and was very prompt in getting print outs etc organised.
The Verandah is a great place to meet and serves decent food
The rooms are fantastic - great beds, great bathrooms

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is my second trip to Trident, Nariman Point. I will simply say its one of the best and world class hotels. The room service was great and the staff always at your service to help you. I will surely go back to this hotel if I visit Mumbai the next time

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea is really great to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraikayerHabeebM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 465 in Mumbai
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,156 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £136 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing