We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice hotel, with great service and a peaceful atmosphere. A nice break from the noise and tumult of Mumbai. The food was excellent with a wonderful buffet at the Frangipani even if a little pricey by India standards.

Room Tip: There are ocean view and city view rooms. I felt that the less expensive city view rooms were a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeBlairHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for posting your views about Trident, Nariman Point on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,886
    781
    148
    35
    29
See reviews for
453
723
255
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here during our India travels and was the best hotel that we stayed at by far.

All the staff and concierge were great and really helpful!

We only ate breakfast here, which was superb! Food there was great!

Pool was great too and gym was top notch too.

Location was ideal.

The rooms were fantastic and the bed really comfy, with great views over the sea.

Only complaint was that you had to pay for WiFi.. seems strange for a top end hotel in this day and age.

Would certainly stay here again and recommend this to everyone

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the reception on the 28th floor as you can hear all the calls and people comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident Nariman Point. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We have noted your feedback on the internet service. We have the ‘Business Travel Plus’ package which is designed to suit your business travel needs. The package is inclusive breakfast, internet usage, one way airport transfers. We will be happy to offer this package to you for your future visits.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
346 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were here as part of a Kuoni tour of Southern India. We were lucky to be upgraded on arrival to a really quite huge suite. We had views over the bay – perfect for the sunset – and the room was clean and well appointed. There were lots of thoughtful touches like electronically controlled blackout blinds and a night light, and there was TV, radio, alarm clock, high count cotton bedding, safe, AC and etc. The bathroom was large and generously laid out with two sinks, a shower and a bath, lots of towels (and they give you the option of not changing them – or the bedding – daily which in this day and age and in a hot country short of water I particularly appreciate) and really lovely toiletries. There was also a separate space for your luggage so you weren't falling over your cases all the time. Breakfast in the Frangipani restaurant was generous with a large range of hot and cold ready made dishes, a menu on the table of western and Indian dishes cooked to order, and an omelette bar. The variety of dishes was fantastic. The same restaurant also serves dinner and they have a variety of European choices, but also some Indian dishes. The evening we were there there was also a buffet which was good value for money. Starters were mainly salads, there was a very wide variety of Indian rice, meat and vegetarian dishes with Indian breads on the menu and to order. The dessert choices were wide and varied and there was even cheese and coffee. The other restaurant was pan-Asian but looked quite expensive so we didn’t eat there. We left early our second morning and we could have had a packed breakfast but there is a coffee shop in the lounge that served a range of fruits, pastries and cereals, with fresh coffee and tea to order from 5am. It was very good. There is a swimming pool with huge towels and lots of loungers, there is also a steam room and gym, and there was a spa menu in our room but we didn’t have time to use those. Kuoni organised us a tour of Elephanta Island and Caves (which is a boat trip) in the morning, and a city tour in the afternoon, both of which are highly recommended. There is a business centre, the only thing this hotel needs to be completely perfect is free Wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks Marine Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

With regards to your concerns on Internet service, as this service is outsourced, we do have some additional expense attached to this service. We have the ‘Business Travel Plus’ package which is designed to suit your business travel needs. The package is inclusive breakfast, internet usage, one way airport transfers. We would be happy to offer you the package for your future visits.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great. Hotel great location service is first rate .we had a Buffett lunch after early start which lovely so was dinner in the Restaurant

Only minor complaint no free internet and the rate. Are expensive 990rfor 24 hours

Room good great view

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We do have packages inclusive of internet. We will be pleased to offer you the ‘Business Travel Plus’ package which is inclusive of breakfast, internet usage, one way airport transfer. We would be happy to offer you the package for your future visits.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Trident, Nariman Point. Great location overlooking the sea and Marine Drive area. Well appointed room with excellent amenities. Cozy lobby comfortable to meet guests. Restaurant attached served excellent breakfast! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globerUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

We thank you for sharing your experience about stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to Mumbai for 10 days to celebrate my 60th birthday and we booked at the Trident from 28/03/14 to 06/04/2014. Management upgraded our room to sea facing on the 33rd floor at no extra cost. On my birthday the Front Desk Team came up to my room with a bottle of champagne and flowers to wish me well - this was very touching.
The hospatility and service was excellent. The food at the restuarants and breakfeast was sumptuous. The room was clean and fresh and the views were out of this world.
Value for money, excellent location and will go back there again and again.

Room Tip: Higher floors - fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 152jerry87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

I thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Trident for two nights in April 2014. The room was very comfortable, service, and quality of food as expected for a hotel of this rating. We had a 30th floor view over the Marine Drive and ocean, but the city view rooms on the other side are just as interesting as they look out to the cruise terminal and dockyards.
We found it beneficial to pay some Aud $55 to join the Trident Club to gain access to the club breakfast, complimentary food/snacks & drinks plus free internet and airport car.
However It irks me that in this day & age hotels of this standard don't include WiFi in the basic room charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We have noted your feedback on the Wi-Fi service. We have the ‘Business Travel Plus’ package which is designed to suit your business travel needs. The package is inclusive breakfast, internet usage, one way airport transfers. We would be happy to offer you the package for your future visits.

I thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#8 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing