We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our day was full of endearing surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It's been an incredible experience for us.
The staff is very helpful and ready for any aid.
The mark is 5 star obviously which is seen to be met in all parameters. I have become a huge fan of this Hotel because of the personal connect they make with the guests.They will not say a no to your requests, will provide you with good service at all times.Truly our stay here was full of amazing surprises.

Thanks for all the unique and proactive arrangements for making the special day so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schubhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Trident Nariman Point.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,799 - 1,805 of 3,266 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the Trident nariman point for business and on arrival was proposed an upgrade to a Trident suite with a very small difference in price. This included a better room, free access to the Trident club where a good breakfast and excellent service was on offer as well as being able to use the club to work in and take advantage of free drinks in the early evening. The staff cannot do enough for you and are always very friendly. The hotel is clean, well maintained and has good access to the centre of the city. The restaurants and bars on offer in the hotel are good even though I would have liked a better selection of Indian meat dishes, the quality of the food and the service as always was excellent although if you are not used to it, can result as oppressive as the staff want to continually make sure everything is ok for you, This however is always much better than a lack of care and my stay at the Trident was perfect I shall definately return next time in Mumbai later this year.

Room Tip: The hotel offers cars to and from the airport, under payment at a very high cost (about 90 euro) if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your genrous feedback on Trip advisor.

I am very happy to learn about your enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your appreciation is very motivating and helps us to strive harder for excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent 5 star hotel . The view of the bay is particularly nice. The breakfast buffet may be the best I've experienced! The staff are very helpful. I'd suggest getting a room as high up as possible to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rachaelwallach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Best hotel I recommend with respect to customer service, cleanliness, and for business meetings. Coffee shop is good but need more varieties during breakfast for vegetarians!
Mr Stephen- your customer service very good- keep it up!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anand G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your genrous feedback on Trip advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations. Your generous compliments have been passed onto to Stephen for making your stay a memorable one.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were in Trident nariman point for 6 nights. Everybody noticed that it has perfect location for our purpose (business meetings in downtown). I am personally didn’t have sea view room, but because I stayed on 25th level it was more than enough to be above buildings around.
Very attentive staff, good SPA, rich breakfast. So I could recommended for its location with all the attractions in South mumbai.
I put four only because my room was a little be shabby, but very clean)
traveled with friends

Room Tip: If you are not choose sea view, stay in level from 22-23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for sharing your experience about stay with us.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Trident-oberoi is perhaps the best located hotel in Mumbai right at the Nariman point, and is the starting point of marine drive. Everything about the hotel is great... great location, great rooms, great views, great service, great food.

It's ideally located to go out for a midnight snack, a refreshing morning walk by the sea, and to watch the sunset in the arabian sea! Overall, a great hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms obviously make for some beautiful views, esp sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheCornerChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was our base for 13 nights. The early morning check in was met with smiles . The buffet breakfast was huge and the meals were catered for. Within the hotel there is a mall which has an excellent Tailor Shop who makes made to measure clothes. We chose the golden package deal and never regretted it .An amazing view of the "Necklace" at night from the room . Impeccable service from the staff makes your stay more pleasant .

Room Tip: 7th floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aftab_mohamedbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Nariman on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one.

I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,283 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £130 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing