We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“0ne of the best business & leisure hotel in south Mumbai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Nariman Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Gandhidham, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“0ne of the best business & leisure hotel in south Mumbai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

One of the best hotel i visited, very good location, great sea view, very good service, very warm welcome, nice room with very good bed quality, nice lobby, higher floor is better for good sea view ,sea facing rooms are recommended.

Room Tip: higher floors are better & sea facing rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pappu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Trident Nariman Point.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,757
    743
    141
    32
    26
See reviews for
420
672
249
984
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Visiting Mumbai on business I was advised to go either to the Trident Nariman Point or the Taj Mahal Hotel. I am glad that the Trident was chosen for me. Whilst the Taj is a classic and has been wonderfully restored, the Trident offered a superior International Hotel with a distinct Indian flavour. The 4 nights I spent there were at the end of a 3 week business trip around India, and allowed me no only to operate at full steam, but to let of steam well too. I ran the length of the harbour side jogging track (9k there & back) with no issues and the Spa, pool and gym equipment and staff were excellent.
I had an ocean view, but in monsoon times this was a little cloudy, that said, this was the only thing I could complain about. They have several good restaurants on site, but when I just needed a light (and very European) tea, the afternoon tea on the "Veranda" area was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graemergordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident Nariman Point and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great location and facilities. stunning view over the marine drive.
helpfull staff.
we spent like 11 nights with no regrets at all.
delightfull breakfast buffet ... indian style omelets
very good experience overall.
one concern. i had to request seceral times the floor manager to get someone to dust off the room.
that was my only and very particular not top of the notch experience.
you can walk around the hotel untill 2 am with no worries ...
must try "the Prego" restaurant near by - 3 mins walk distance.
must stay place for sure.
i would repeat if possible.

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASoma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for you detailed feedback on Trip advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your overall feedback and we thank you for the same. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Amazing location.I was in Mumbai on business and stayed 2 nights during 19-21 August. The great hotel at great site (Sea View Room). Enjoyed morning & Evening walk. Great food with lots of indian veg dishes. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is very supportive.

Room Tip: Whn evr u r in dis htl, try to get sea view room. Its amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for sharing your experience about stay with us.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel fort two nights before continuing our trip to an Indian wedding in Hyderabad. It was monsoon season, but the weather was bearable throughout the stay. The location of the hotel is very nice and the view especially from the higher floors one of the best in Mumbai. It is quite close to the old city, but still you have to either walk some distance or take a tuk-tuk to move around which can be tough in the monsoon season. But the hotel rents umbrellas for free :-). We booked an upgrade for the club rooms (app. EUR 30 plus per night) offered by the receptionist. It was absolutely worth it, free (also alcoholic) drinks in the club room, the view from the upper levels and a nice room relieved our arrival in loud, crowded and “intensive” Mumbai/India. Be aware that various taxes are added to the room rate, among others a luxury tax which is around EUR 10 per night. The amenities in the hotel are very nice like the huge gym or the spa area. Staff is nice and friendly. The pool is outside and exposed to the typical smell and noise of India, so limited potential for relaxation. The breakfast buffet is outstanding compared to other hotels in India, great regional and international selection. All in all one of the best hotels in India.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your genrous feedback on Trip advisor.

I am very happy to learn about your enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your appreciation is very motivating and helps us to strive harder for excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Planned a birthday getaway for my wife's birthday... The booking experience was swift and smooth... Got a room upgrade to an ocean view room... Had to wait a bit for the room to be ready but the hotel more than made up for the delay by offering a few extras and specials for my wife's birthday... An extremely courteous staff ... esp Mr Ajinkya Modi...

Loved the steam room too (sauna)!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view room as high as you can get!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. Your generous compliments have been passed on to Ajinkya for making your stay a memorable one.

I regret that you had to wait for the room upon arrival. We thank you for your valuable feedback which helps us to serve our guest in a better way.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was in Mumbai on business and stayed 3 nights. I got an excellent rate for the rooms, which was more than value for money, I would say. While the hotel has a great location, I wouldnt comment on it because my room was city-facing. The bar (I think it was called Opium Den) and the restaurant (India Jones?), however, disappointed me. There wasnt very much choice and the taste of the food was average. I would certainly go back again to this hotel, but have my meals outside - which is easy because of its location.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. I regret that you had a reason to complain about the quality of food at the restaurant. I have personally shared your feedback with our Executive Chef and assure you that greater care will be taken.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point in the near future.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,327 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#29 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#6 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing