We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel good and secure location”
Review of Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #311 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Hi travelers

I stayed at Atlantic hotel for 1 week, hotel can say good as good location next to Juhu beach and airport, clean rooms and hotel need renovation. Services need to be more proactive and breakfast need to have more varieties. Many facilities like beach, railway station, taxi and tuk tuk but beware as if they know you are foreigner they make pay more so advice ask at reception About fares and locations.

Overall I pass a nice stay at Atlantic the hotel worth it's money but don't expect it's a five star hotel but a good, budget and secure hotel.


Nice travel ...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBlackpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

An overall nice place to stay.Nice 24hrs service.the hotel is located near juhu chowpatty,which makes it even better to stay in for tourists.
What bothered me most was the poor wi-fi connectivity.As internet is an integral part of everyone's life these days,they should definitely update their wi-fi as it disconnects automatically every 5-10 mins if kept dormant.and connecting again is an irritating job.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mohit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed at the Atlantic Hotel 16-22 jan 2014 .
A old hotel BUTE VERY CLEAN ,VERY GOOD SERVICE !!!

The hotel is in a VERY GOOD AREA and within a tuc tuc ride to most of the big departmental shopping complexes .Thanks again to the manager and front office staff....for their friendliness and guidance the whole time i have stayed at the hotel .

Riaan van der Merwe
South Africa
email:falconza@ananzi.co.za

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room .The hotel is old BUT CLEAN !
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed there in first week of Jan'14.Hotel Location is very nice but linens, wash rooms are not hygenic....Bath tubs are in terrible conditions....we havetaken package of Rs.3500/- (including B/F)...in breakfast there is only one item for veg and non veg....and they called it buffet B/F... At sharp 10 am they will finish the breakfast and even after your request they will not going to serve you any more, to request for more b/f i went to their kitchen and decided to not to have any more food from their kitchen , that was very messy, i don't know how they make their food there,....its better to have vada Pav from outside (near to hotel)....hotel is just opposite to beach area....so only the location is good to stay but can look for another options too.....

Room Tip: Go for front view room...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManikaRaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nyts ...location is excellent....hotel is quite decent...service quite good....although needs renovation ....but for the price and location...its fair...had a good tym...and look forward to be back soon...ciao

Room Tip: choose the ones facing the beach...good view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anky2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

After going through the reviews on tripadvisor we had booked this hotel but unfortunately except the location everything was out of order. After check-in on entering the room, there was horrible stink, it took us close to half an hour to make it habitable. The ac looked like a century old and is put only for the sake of it, very noisy and intolerable.The room was very tiny leaving hardly any space for two people to move around. When requested for a change the reply was "We have given you a sea facing room" which was nowhere close to it. Breakfast was just ok with hardly any variety. Worst part was that despite mentioning in advance about the Airport transfer which was part of the package they couldn`t arrange for one and when we protested they behaved very badly & unprofessionally as if they don`t care as ,if they did they could have arranged for a radio cab which is available in normally half an hour in a city like Mumbai. When we asked for complaint book they replied rudely "Complain on the WEB" viz very surprising and shocking. We had a horrible time finding a conveyance to airport and regret choosing the property for our stay.Definitely not for families or for people on vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Have stayed a couple of times earlier but my last stay a month back was really a great experience. The front desk was very friendly & the food was top class. I never really ate earlier but this time I was really floored & look forward on staying there. It's not a swanky place but for the price & location... Great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Royal Garden Hotel
#333 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Hotel Juhu Plaza
#370 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#72 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#87 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
834 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
208 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#212 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Near Kishore Kumar's Bungalow, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £34 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantic 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantic comprises 29 well appointed rooms for all your business & leisure stay. Located on Juhu beach, Mumbai’s iconic travel spot, our hotel provides each guest a mélange of the mystical Arabian Sea and the pulse of Mumbai’s shopping hot spot.Hotel Atlantic boasts of its Inter-Connected rooms, ensuring that your special moments are taken care of with extreme detail & attention. We are just 6 kms from the Domestic terminal and 9 kms from the International terminal, ensuring a quick entry and exit into Mumbai, the financial hub of India. Prominent business districts of SEEPZ, MIDC, Saki Naka, Bandra Kurla Complex, Goregaon are a short drive away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing