We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Stay - Good for business trips only”
Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #77 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Oct '2009
I have been here twice, both times on business trip in Oct . Total stay around 8 days. My office was right across Mirador hotel. ( hardly 1 min walk for me). Location wise , its near to andheri local station .Rickshaw takes around 20 Rs to reach station.
I had a room which was around 9000 Rs / day charge. Big spacious room with LCD, electric kettle, nice wardrobes, safety locker, mirrors . I like the interiors as such . The complimentary breakfast was also good.
I felt the hotel is too pricey as such . The internet for 1 hr was around 100 Rs.
May not be best value for money on a personal trip. Good place to stay on business visit

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

Good place for a business trip inside the city. Good service and good food.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itzcathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

i booked this hotel for its attractive facade. like they say - never judge a book by its cover (facade) or a hotel by its website.
the rooms were large but the windows dont have double glazing. a must for a room on the main highway. it was very noisy and it took me a very long time to go to sleep. even then it was a very disturbed one.
at a much better rate, and similarly appointed rooms (with doule glazing) one should stay at the tunga paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kabsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Trip was a purely offical Trip . Hotel is Good . Very Spacious rooms , Good Food , Ample Parking and Good Service . Only thing is the Location , outskirts are very bad.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

clean and spacious rooms. Nearby to Airport and business areas.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliancekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This is a very conveniently located at a central location in Andheri. Airport is very close and also the western express highway. You can go to any place in Mumbai and fly out of mumbai hassel free from here. Cleanliness food and value is very good. All in all good for
a business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoaBombayBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I have been to Hotel Mirador on a business trip and stayed overnight. The hotel is well located. Ambience is good.

But given the rent they have charged, I was surprised to see that there were power-cuts and the backup power took 15 minutes to kickup in the middle of the night.

Food is nothing really great. Typical multi-cuisine food and quite forgettable.

The variety they offered at breakfast was good though.

Overall, given the location - I would recommend my friends to stay there, but eat outside.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unusualme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 mi away
Mirage Hotel
Mirage Hotel
#83 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#64 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vits Hotel
Vits Hotel
#49 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#98 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suba International
Hotel Suba International
#40 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
501 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#41 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#62 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £69 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mirador In Mumbai
The Mirador Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing