We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kings International
Ranked #313 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
malapuram
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worthy”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

took a room due to non getting room in near by hotel. good service is only one thing. rooms not cleaned properly. dust still there.
TV channels all working good.
location good.
While standing outside on road, u will curse it as no painting done on walls of hotel for a long time. there is drop from/to airport.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for visiting our property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA.Your points have been noted and will make sure the dustin is done properly and painting for outside wall of the building . We thank you for appriciating our food at our restaurant and service at our property . we will not give false promise we will do outside building painting with in six month . Request you to kindly call us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
14
14
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Was satisfied during a 2 night stop-over in Mumbai. Generally the hotel could do with a make-over, but the room & washroom were spacious & clean. A lounge bar, and several good restaurants spoil you for choice of cuisine.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that face the sea front, ask for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nithin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for visiting our property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA.Your points have been noted and will surely be looked upon. We thank you for appriciating our food at our restaurant. We are planning a small renovation of our hotel, which will help our hotel look more attractive. Request you to kindly mail us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottyam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a wonderful stay with my hubby when he was doing some course conencted to his job nearby. The greatest thing I enjoyed here is my morning trip to Juhu beach and enjoyed the walk with great enthusiastic crowd. I had enjoyed the sizzlers very much. Services can be improved and need a complete change-over of the elevator. Taxi service provided by the hotel was good and drivers are very good. You need to get out and walk around the building for food.
There was no power one night as the power cable was damaged by the road workers and hotel do not have any contingency for power. Overall, the stay worth the money and location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed here a few times in and out of Mumbai. It is 15min from the airport and close to JW Marriott. The rooms are clean and cosy. The bathrooms are worn out and tired. The lifts and bathrooms could do with a facelift.

Room Tip: They give free airport transfers - use this instead of a taxi. The rooms on the upper floors have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samdave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, General Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for visiting the property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA. Your points have been noted and will surely be looked upon. Request you to kindly call us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location is very close to Juhu beach and you can enjoy the beauty of sunset while in Bombay. The hotel rooms are spacious and very clean. Restaurants are good especially the Thai flower. The lift need a total replacement.
It is a bit noisy when you are on the east side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartbeespoort, North-West, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

After Air India diverted and the delayed our connecting international flight, this was the best hotel they could offer us. It is filthy. Hairs in basin and on the bed. Insects jumping on the the bed. Toilet filthy ...

Bottom line is I had to pay for a transfer to a decent hotel and for that hotel.

Not recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Located in Juhu, close to the beach - we had a one night stay here for business.. While it is real close to the hot spots in Juhu and has fantastic food, the hotel is quite dated and in need of a make over..
The pricing is good, not very expensive and it is advisable to stay here only on business and not with family as most of the crowd was the business crowd.
With a little bit of effort you can spot the sea from some of the rooms..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajai_Bathija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, General Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for visiting our property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA.Your points have been noted and will surely be looked upon. We thank you for appriciating our food at our restaurant. We are also a family Hotel, where lot of family come and stay with us. We are planning a small renovation of our hotel, which will help our hotel look more attractive. Request you to kindly call us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#187 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Royal Garden Hotel
#321 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Sea Side
#337 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
60 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#123 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
198 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings International

Property: Hotel Kings International
Address: 5, Juhu Tara Road, | Opposite Juhu Church, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kings International 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing