We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sales Man s Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kings International
Ranked #344 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Sales Man s Hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The View of sea from the room in 7th floor is awesome ,though the rooms are with JUST basic amenities which is enough for Business Travelers .
Free pick up & Drop from Airport ,complimentary Breakfast,free Wi-Fi .
Location is good ,lot of eateries nice place to hangout nearby .
Overall staff and Staying of 3 nights were comfortable .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iftekharuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
14
15
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We pre-booked the hotel and the pickup car was waiting at the airport as promised. We had some work on way and the driver did not protest. The check in was smooth but the room was average. The toilet was also sub standard. You would expect more for a property charging a discounted Rs. 4500/- per night(rack rate 6500/-). The breakfast next morning was also pedestrian with very few choices. The hotel arranged for a drop to the airport. The front office staff was courteous and check out was also smooth. But, maybe due to location, next to Janki Kutir(Prithvi Theatre) and a stone's throw from Jalsa, Amitabh Bachchan's bunglow, it is priced high. Stay here only if you have to be in the area for work or pleasure. Otherwise. look for something else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilgarodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, General Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for visiting the property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA. Your points have been noted and will surely be looked upon. we already order for change of elevator, when you visit next time, you will find the changed elevator Request you to kindly call us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My first stop in India and booked through my travel agent and found out to be in very good location. A few meters away from the beach. Rooms were relatively clean and large, but the elevator was pretty ancient though.
Very good food in ThaI Flower restaurant, but need improvement on breakfast. Rightly priced and staff were very helpful in getting directions to tour around Mumbai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrethKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for one night during 2013, Had a wedding nearby so me and my family decided to book the hotel room for changing purposes.
The room was shabby and the hotel looked like an upscale backpackers.
The room smelled and the beds were two single beds joined to make one double bed,
We ordered room service, and the grilled sandwich that arrived was cold and to hard to eat.
The upside was the free parking which we needed,
I would not recommend this hotel, there are better alternatives near by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kman1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

trivandrum
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

rooms not cleaned properly. dust still there.need to put sandals inside the room.
TV channels all working good.
location good. Near to beach, walking distance. there is drop from/to airport .
The hotel looks very old from outside.
Does not like to go in, if u see the outside.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, General Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for visiting our property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us, and your valuable feedback on TA.Your points have been noted and will surely be looking on it. Being in the business from last 40 years, we have maintain our standard, I agree with you that the building look old from out side, this is due to construction work going next to us, where all dust fly into our premises, we will see to it, that we do dusting on regular basis, We thank you for appreciating our other facility, we are pleased to offer to our valuable guest, We are planning a small renovation of our hotel, which will help our hotel look more attractive. Request you to kindly mail us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malapuram
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

took a room due to non getting room in near by hotel. good service is only one thing. rooms not cleaned properly. dust still there.
TV channels all working good.
location good.
While standing outside on road, u will curse it as no painting done on walls of hotel for a long time. there is drop from/to airport.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for visiting our property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA.Your points have been noted and will make sure the dustin is done properly and painting for outside wall of the building . We thank you for appriciating our food at our restaurant and service at our property . we will not give false promise we will do outside building painting with in six month . Request you to kindly call us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Was satisfied during a 2 night stop-over in Mumbai. Generally the hotel could do with a make-over, but the room & washroom were spacious & clean. A lounge bar, and several good restaurants spoil you for choice of cuisine.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that face the sea front, ask for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nithin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsinternational, Manager at Hotel Kings International, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for visiting our property during your recent visit to Mumbai and staying with us and your feedback on TA.Your points have been noted and will surely be looked upon. We thank you for appriciating our food at our restaurant. We are planning a small renovation of our hotel, which will help our hotel look more attractive. Request you to kindly mail us in advance on your next trip to make your stay a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Treebo Sea Side
#375 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
65 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
457 reviews
Royal Garden Hotel
#326 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
#346 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
362 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#94 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings International

Property: Hotel Kings International
Address: 5, Juhu Tara Road, | Opposite Juhu Church, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kings International 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing