We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to beach!”
Review of The Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Resort
Ranked #47 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Next to beach!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of this hotel is the best part. It is next to Aksa beach. The hotel rooms are very nice, clean & spacious. Our room had a balcony over-looking the sea. The hotel has a huge swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony rooms facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swati0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ms. Swati,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our property especially the location of The Resort.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    322
    117
    46
    48
See reviews for
309
221
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is 3 KM away from my home & we went there for Holiday! Initially family was not sure about such NEAR place but after we reached & checked in everybody was happy.

The basis place is designed to be Happy place. It is bang on beach. Balconies are planned to open either on sea side or on swimming pool side. Swimming pool is again in excellent condition & so is SPA. SPA is priced reasonable.

Food............. Buffet Breakfast & Lunch is excellent. Dinner is so so. (Atleast I found so).

Recommended to all

Room Tip: If you are going during rains, pleas note balconies will be sealed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelostbattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you and appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team.

Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially our buffet breakfast & lunch.

We at The Resort pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, with a rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being within a bustling city like Mumbai.

We look forward to your return visit!

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had booked a voucher for the resort through groupon for a weekend stay. After reaching the place there was some confusion regarding the booking. But eventually I got the room. Over all its a very nice stay. The rooms are overlooking the Pool and the beach. The rooms were neat and clean. The food was also very good. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Select a Room Facing the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiteshmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr Hitesh,

Greetings from The Resort.

We thank you and appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback and recommending our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the food we serve at The Resort. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the service extended by our staff.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Incredible that there is such a serene and scenic resort in the city of Mumbai. The pool is excellent and so is the lawn and the kids play area. Great place for a quick rejuvenating break from the city.

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room facing the pool & the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepbabur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Deep,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team.

We at The Resort pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, with a rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being within a bustling city like Mumbai.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Resort in the near future.

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Got booked through groupon for one night stay package and throughly enjoyed the time spent with my family. The hotel is very much accessible within the city. The Hotel itself is very clear and the staff in general are very courteous. We booked the sea and pool facing rooms on 3rd floor but my best guess is that the 1st and 2nd floor rooms are newly renovated. The food was a part of the package and was the best part of the deal. Highly recommend to peoples out stationed as well as from Mumbai to checkout this hotel and experience the hospitality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ajayadnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. Ajay,

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property while your stay with us.

Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services, especially the food at The Resort. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for a night for my 10th anniversary shall say made the right choice by selecting The Resort at madh island

The location is great as its right on the beach, got a deluxe room on the 5 th floor thanks to lynn which has unrestricted view of the pool n the vast indian ocean.

The property is spread over a big area with all the activities for big n small children ...... missed taking my kids as they have would ve enjoyed the baby pool the garden n all the sports

This place looks so serene n calm in the night with the sounds of the waves.a perfect place for newly wed couples or with family with
children.

The breakfast spread was good with plenty of options to choose from.

I would definately Recommend this hotel for its location service food n amenities.

Had a great time n shall b back again with my kids

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afzal_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with The Resort.

Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the room, locality as well as the breakfast at The Resort. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

We thank you once again and look forward to your return visit!

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful property on a madh beach. Deluxe rooms have huge balconies facing the sea overlooking the pool. Wonderful experience. They also have amazing suites & cottages if someone wishes to stay there
Close proximity to the city is the best part.
Breakfast is amazing with a sea facing restaurant.
Ample opportunity for kids to play around & also swim in case it gets hot.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on higher floors have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayuresh_kondkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom1976, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr. Mayuresh,

Greetings from The Resort, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at our resort.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Your compliments about the food and room delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Resort soon.

Warm Regards
Anuj Prakash
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#115 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
406 reviews
Pali Beach Resort
#192 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
282 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
33 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort

Property: The Resort
Address: Madh Marve Road | Malad West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a resort. The Resort!Your escape from reality is just a short drive away from Mumbai. The Resort - a deluxe beach hotel with excellent relaxation facilities provides you with the soul-soothing ambience of Aksa beach, a luxurious getaway overlooking the sea within the city. Yet away from the chaos. The Resort is an ideal Wedding destination besides the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Resort
The Resort Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing