We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night at the Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #100 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First upon the location is terrible in the evening. It is very difficult to find the location for new person. I was stuck for 2 hours in crazy traffic at L & T road. There is no mobile plug point neat to beds. SO if your mobile is ringing in the night then every time you have to wake up and go to another place. Tea coffee making machne was not working. It was dead. I asked front office desk people to change my room but they didn't . Only the advantage is rooms are specious.
Room service is also very bad. They will not serve you food quickly. You need to follow up every after 5 minutes. The hotel is overpriced too.

Room Tip: Never travel to this location in the evening otherwise you will get stuck in traffic for hours and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit9853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments of your stay with us. We have taken your comments of your displeasure with the team with regards to the shifting of room, the issues with room amenities and the food service, the same has been communicated very strongly with the entire team. While there is very little that we can do from the location point of view.

Kindly accept our apologies for the same, with an assurance that you would have a delightful stay in the future.

Regards,

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We total 15-20 person stayed in this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and sufficiently clean. Bathroom amenities found to be very poorly maintained. Comfortable beds and from room it is a good view. Window AC spoiled a good sleep with noise. A good menu for breakfast and overall these comes with a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the you had comfortable stay with us.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of bed, room view, food and the service provided (have taken your comment about the bathroom amenities & AC) and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. The location is an advantage since it is closer to airport.
The hotel is on a semi-hilly terrain with lots of small shops around. Good to walk around.The facilities at the hotel, especially the Gym and Swimming pool was really good. The food spread was good & the rooms were clean. Worth staying here on short trips

Room Tip: Pool view is a good option, that offers mountain view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spprasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!!

We thank you for choosing out hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation.Appreciate your time taken for writing a review about the hotel,as it always gives us an opportunity to improve our services & also listen to guest recommendations.We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us & also look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Your suggestions are of great value to us & we shall definitely review the same.

Thanking you

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Loved the whole experience.
more reason due to very good price :). Had a lavish breakfast for indian to continental. Rooms are big & had a pool view. Restaurant had good food. This was my second time and will be coming back on my next Mumbai trip also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Parul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It is a good, value for money hotel for business travelers visiting Mumbai having meetings in Powai, Borivalli area. Rooms are good, staff is friendly. It was usual place for me to stay during my Mumbai travel and overall it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that your stay was comfortable.
Your encouraging comments about the hotel and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

With security checks as the norm, staff helping to load and unload your luggages were scarce. However we received a warm welcome where check in was done with a lady staff while we sat and enjoyed some refeshments. For ladies traveling without spouse or boyfriends, we were placed in the ladies only floor. The complimentry transport has WiFi. Lots of mosquitoes at the airport. Would advice to have mosquito repellant.

1  Thank Berong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai.

Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

It is indeed very thoughtful of you to have spared the time to give us this valuable feedback

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Asst. Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel- residence in powai from 20 February to 23 February 2014. The front desk people and their manager are very rude and harass you especially while checking out- to pay more money. Their food quality in restaurant "fusion" is the worst. I got sick after eating there. They serve stale food. I could see the same items in their buffet on all 3 days of my stay. I think they cook once a week or so and serve it stale. Even my friends opined the same about the food. The quality of furniture in the room was poor and the AC was of the vintage window model, very noisy. Sleeping is tough with AC on due to noise, so that you switch off after few minutes. The worst part was the bugs in the bed which woke me very often at night. The only good thing about the hotel is the pool, for which I have given 1 star. Never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidencePowai, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of your comments & thank you for taking your time to write a review about the hotel.However we would like to inform you that our Breakfast menu is changed on a regular basis & also has a varieties of items served both.

With regards to your room complain ,we have so far not discovered of any complaint with regards to bugs in the room,we do have a thorough treatment done by our pest control regularly.However we have noted your complaint & initiated the treatment if required in the rooms.

We also ensure that proper receipts are issued for any payment done by you so there is absolutely no question of collecting extra payment by us.We understand that there could be some billing disputes incase you do not agree with any particular charges posted in your room.However such matter are sough ted out without causing inconvenience to our guests.

We understand that you were upset with your stay at our hotel,but rest assured we hope to see you again with us & assure you of a pleasant stay.we hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Thanks & regards

Jessie Dsouza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#53 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
871 reviews
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#119 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#99 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#27 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,311 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#73 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel & Apartments

Address: Before Vihar Lake Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India (Formerly Residence Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £48 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residence Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre' is a veritable haven of comfort in the lush green environment of Powai, near L&T flanked by Aarey & Vihar lake. It is situated 6 kms. from the International Airport, 10 kms. from the Domestic Airport, in close proximity to Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ. MIDC.The hotel has a Ozone Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residence Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing