We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #64 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a good hotel with facilities which are suitable for business travel. Plenty of electrical points in rooms. good business center. Nice quiet bar. Staff is very good and professional. Location is excellent with many offices around this hotel-helps significantly in saving travel time. Also the international Airport is at a close proximity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savio_pinto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management @ Kohinoor Continental at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Kohinoor Continental and taking out the time to review us.

Our location surely is a benefit to the guests as it’s in proximity to various business centres and tourist spots. Moreover, our hotel is close to the international airport, which makes it easy for the guests to access the hotel and relax after their flight. We are glad that our location added value to your stay and our hospitality made it an enjoyable experience for you. It is good to know that the facilities, services and accommodation offered to you were up to your liking and our associates helped you get familiar with the city.

We were more than happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed just for a night, flight was for the next morning..
Rooms are not very cozy, also small compared to where I have stayed mostly.. room was relatively clean, but didn't feel that good compared to the what I had paid.. breakfast was complimentary, as was Airport drop-off. Breakfast was good.. staff was courteous.
In all, will look for another option for the next time I visit Mumbai...

Room Tip: Do look for other options before you decide to drop in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience.

We are happy to know that you relished the complimentary breakfast offered by us and our associates made you feel comfortable in the city. However, we regret that our rooms were not up to your expectations. We always put in our best efforts to make the guest's stay memorable and it is disappointing to know that we lacked somewhere this time. Hope this experience would not deter you from visiting us again as we look forward to provide you much better services on your next visit.

We would wait to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Free airport transfers are a bonus. Check-in smooth and speedy. Comfy room, great wifi.

Incredibly helpful staff, extremely pleasant and courteous.

We had a very late flight so they kept our bags safe, and then gave us a room so we could shower / get changed before leaving for the airport.

Definitely stay here next time we're in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you during your stay in Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your feedback.

We were happy to welcome you to our hotel & pleased to know that your stay was comfortable with us. It is good to know that our associates took good care of your needs and added value to your stay with their obligingness.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for one night on 27 th April while on official trip. The room was on 2 nd floor and had no views but the room in itself was comfortable with adequate lighting, comfortable bed and seating arrangement. Mini bar had only cold drinks stuffed in it however room service had options. The bathroom was clean, spacious and had a bath tub. All in all after a tiring journey felt relaxed in the room.

Had a simple dinner through room service and food taste was average. But what I really liked was that the staff who brought my dinner to the room was not looking for any tips unlike my experience in many other Mumbai hotels.
Breakfast (included in room tariff) was in the first floor overlooking the pool. Set up was nice and there was a good variety to choose from. Idlis from South, keema pav, Poha as part of local fare, parathas, puri sabji from other parts of the country as well as breakfast rolls, pancakes, sausages, really made a good start of the day.

Check in and check out was just a 2 minute affair and the staff were courteous.

Overall a comfortable stay and would not mind coming back during such short trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparajitaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that right from the check-in, you had a comfortable experience with us and enjoyed the services offered at our hotel. It is good to know that our accommodation provided made you feel relaxing in the city and our in-room amenities added value to your stay. Moreover, we are glad that you found our breakfast buffet satisfying and appetizing. Our associates are courteous and well trained and we are happy to know that their professionalism gave you a unique hospitality experience.

It was a pleasure to make your business trip uncomplicated and we would look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Slightly dated rooms and decor but facilities and cleansiness more than made up for it.. ground floor area was good.. breakfast and service in breakfast was very good. Gym instructor was the best I have come across in a hotel chain gym when I stayed in December! (I forgot his name) pool area very clean and nice. Hotel is very large and even though there were wedding events going on this did not cause any problems at all.. Soaps and creams in shower was very good. Good service for laundry and hotel is very close by to pizza Hut, domino's and a few other nice places within walking distance.. Large doorman is very helpful and friendly. Keep up the good service and quality in this hotel..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank suhelisChilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

We have always thrived towards maintaining high hospitality margins for our hotel and ensure that our guests find all the comforts for a stress free stay in Mumbai. It is good to know that the decor, ambience, cleanliness, food and facilities of our hotel were up to your liking and you enjoyed your stay with us. Each of our associates are well trained and ensure to make the guests feel pampered with their courteousness and professionalism. It is good to know that our hospitable staff added value to your stay just like our convenient location.

It would be a pleasure to host your stay again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Kohinoor has been a preferred hotel partner for our company and all of my Bombay trips have been taken care of by the courteous staff here. This is a no problem hotel with everything as per your expectation.

Location is another plus point for this place. Its very close to the western express highway and the Airport.

The service and rooms are top notch however the food is not good enough for what they charge. A good business hotel not sure if couple and families will like this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PingPongwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience.

Our hotel is suitable for all types of travelers and it is good to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad that our services were up to your expectations and the sincere efforts of our associates made your business trip comfortable. Indeed, our location is an asset to us and we are happy to know that it added value to your stay. However, we regret that our food was not up to your liking and would ensure to make the necessary changes so that the guests have a memorable dining experience at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. It's only about 5 minutes drive from the airport and transfers were included in the room rate. That's a big plus because getting a taxi at the new international terminal can be quite an ordeal. The pluses are nice breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff, and no problem with my request for a late check-out. Minuses were a small bathroom and tiny pool. Another plus will be a station on the first Mumbai metro line right in from of the hotel, although that will not open for another 6 months or so.

Room Tip: If you like privacy then avoid third floor rooms that face the street, which are at the same level a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctordonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Kohinoor Continental and sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure to have you with us on your recent visit to Mumbai and we are glad that your business trip was comfortable with us. We always look forward to provide our services that add value to their stay. It is good to know that you found our breakfast buffet delicious, associates obliging and services worthy. However, we regret the slight inconvenience faced due to the size of our pool and bathroom. Further, we are pleased to hear that our central location made your stay convenient.

We would be happy to host your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#68 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
272 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#80 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
407 reviews
Vits Hotel
#45 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#39 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
499 reviews
T24 Residency
#59 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
329 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#81 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#47 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing