We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I spent 3 nights here with a couple of friends and it was amazing! Clean, modern, wi-fi in the rooms, quiet, great breakfast in the dining room and an awesome rooftop patio! I definitely felt spoiled. The hotel has a nice and gym with a beautiful pool. The staff was welcoming and more than accomodating. Really, I don't have one negative comment about this place. It is well located and a short cab ride to the Gateway of India, shopping, sightseeing etc. Thanks ITC for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polskizMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed there for 3 months. Great people. Great Hospitality. One of the finest in the offering in its class. The front office team, the restaurant team always very helpful. We had a long stay with them and now its difficult to move home and adjust. Not very child friendly hotel. Its more of a business hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeeeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for choosing ITC Grand Central as your long-stay hotel.

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

thsi hotel indeed is a luxury to stay in..the beautiful facade and fragnant lobby and yes the classy rooms is what which makes this hotel one of my favourites..food too is excellent with a very good and an efficient service..its worth a while to stay in this hotel and the location of this hotel is also quite good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishkapoor1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

ITC Grand Central is a great place to stay in Mumbai if you travelling for leisure as it provides access to some of the most important parts of the city easily. The rooms are luxurious and elegant. The service is great as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We recently stayed here for 6 nights when attending a wedding at the hotel.. When we first arrived we were slightly disconcerted by the security but understand the need for it..... The service was excellent, the rooms well appointed and the restaurants served delicious food. The manager of the Indian restaurant was just so nice when we went in to have a look serving us bread from the tandoori oven and choosing Indian food especially for us that he knew we would enjoy......
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff (they even ran out to a local shop to buy some glue for my shoe 10 minutes before we were due to go out), the lovely Shardie on reception found me some palm oil for the henna on my hands and the 2 taxi drivers we used from the hotel really looked out for us when we went into Mumbai sight seeing. The venue for the wedding on the terrace was so beautiful.....and will be a memory that we hold for a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always our endeavour to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This place has got amazing choice in terms of food., which is not common for 5 star Hotels. Dine in or order in your room you get really authentic cuisines at even 1 am in the night. Needless to stay its very classy for a business hotel and gives you a really good experience even if you are a business traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights....was attending a cousins wedding at south of Mumbai....this place was an ideal choice. The hotel is overall grand...good atmosphere, excellent room, wonderful toiletries & shower, excellent restaurants & room services. Lifts here appear to be super fast.

I also had couple of drinks at the bar one time....which was overall Ok....possibly they can make the bar a bit entertaining. no doubt the staff was helpful & pleasing.

Excellent choice of hotel for south Mumbai...just go for it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilindPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 463 in Mumbai
2,884 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 463 in Mumbai
4,144 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £133 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing