We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

apart from being centrally located the hotel is a very comfortable place to stay with all amenities. you have got excellent standard of cleanliness & a very very hospitable staff. the architecture & construction gives you a touch of a historic building. if you stay for more than 2 days then i am sure all the staff would know you personally. the best part is that the entire hotel is very quiet & not many people are to be seen going inn & out as in the case of other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Pramod,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you for your valuable feed back.

We at ITC do our best to personalise each guest stay and make the guest feel at utmost ease and comfort. We are delighted to know you had a very good stay with us.

Look forward to your visit in the near future again.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,426 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days on our route to London and we enjoyed every moment there. The staff were very polite and helpful. We felt very special with the way they treated us, and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to feel pampered, as they go out of their way to make you feel good!! The hotel was very beautiful, lovely furnishings and décor and the room service was excellent. The breakfast and dinner in both the restaurants were of very high standard and the selection was amazing. The staff on the front desk, concierge, room service, restaurant and the driver who took us around were very kind and helpful. I definitely would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends and family
Felicia Saldanha

Room Tip: Our room was on the 11th floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Felicia

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you very much for your valuable feed back.

Thank you for choosing ITC Grand Central as your preferred hotel for your visit to Mumbai.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

ITC Grand Central is a very convenient place to stay in the proximity of South Mumbai. It has a very interesting entrance and very sophisticated Lobby area. The reception staff is very courteous and forthcoming. The corridors leading to the rooms are well lighted & rooms are tastefully done up. The accessories in the bathroom were par excellence. The buffet spreads in the dining area was full of variety and a little more responsive staff can make it grand in true sense!

Room Tip: Higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Manoj,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feed back.

We do look forward to your next visit with us, shortly.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel has a nice decor and interesting architecture. They have an indoor pool which is freezing cold and the adjacent outdoor area is covered by bird spilling so this we could not use it.
The brekfast is very good with many great Indian dishes, but be aware of the water they want to serve and subsequently over charge you for. Avoid the dinner buffee which is really not worth it with so many other great places to out at. Rooms are nicely designed and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik_Kerstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Patrik,

Greetings from ITC Grand Centra, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you for your valuable feed back.

Our hotel has been architecturally designed in such a way to depict the historic city of 'Mumbai'.

We at ITC are extremely proud and known for our F&B especially our signature style Indian cuisine which is available at our signature restaurant 'K&K'.

We do look forward in you staying with us shortly once again.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel, one of the very best of all SPG hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world. The level of service is universally good. I must mention the receptionist, Ms Sharda Thapa, who was especially kind and went out of her way in showing me around the wonderful facilities -- including the 30th floor lounge with its splendid views of the city. The rooms are well-appointed and the beds are very comfortable with the ITC hotels' special arrangements to induce sleep a particular delight. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasenjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

We thank you for your valuable feed back on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for appreciating Ms. Shardas efforts to make your stay comfortable. We will definitely convey your regards.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My first time in Mumbai, India and I stayed at ITC Grand Central. I can not rave enough about the wonderful service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is attentive. The degree of professionalism of the staff is astounding. Nestor and Simone were always available to answer questions or make excellent suggestions. Jyoti was by far the most amazing customer focused professional I have had the pleasure of interacting with. She was so gracious and went above and beyond expectations. Whether she was offering a suggestion for eating, shopping or sightseeing, she always provided helpful tips and suggestions. She genuinely seems to love what she does and it shows in the attentive way she treats her guests.
The pride in Indian values, treating others with grace and hospitality, are synonyms with the ITC Grand Central. I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRNYC1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back

We at ITC have a strong Indian influence in terms of ethos, beliefs and traditions. Thank you for bringing that to your notice and mentioning it on Trip Advisor.

We will definitely convey your regards to our colleagues Jyoti, Nestor & Simone.

Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My experience with ITC GRAND CENTRAL was good. looking back to experience the service and hospitality of same again.Acces to hotel was good. Rooms were very good.Heritage property close to Lower Parel business district. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Sumtuous buffet spread. It also houses some excellent speciality restaurants. The hotel should add some more high end stores if not a proper shopping arcade like its peers.The gym and spa were clean and hygienic

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KINGARTHUR692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back.

ITC is extremely well known for it's North West Frontier Indian cuisine and our South Indian breakfast by our Chef Rajan is extremely popular too.

We have a WILLS Lifestyle store at our property since it comes under the ITC brand and our property is the pioneer of having a boutique within the hotel premises.

Looking forward to having you stay with us once again very soon

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 465 in Mumbai
2,905 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,165 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 465 in Mumbai
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £123 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing