We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best star hotel in central of mummbai”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is one of the oldest heritage 5 star property of ITC situtated in Lower parel which is situtated in the middle of Mumbai city . This hotel commands a good heritage looks and is know for its hospitality . Their bar and resturant is spacious cozy and has rich look . Definetly this hotel is value for money

Room Tip: If youa re rich and can afford you should stay in the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsrsrs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back.

The hotel is situated right in the heart of the business district of the city, in Parel. It is 45 minutes away from the International Airport and 30 minutes away from the Domestic Airport.

We have the 'Celebration Zone' in the hotel which leads you to our F&B outlets. Our signature Award-Winning Indian restaurant 'K&K', the specialty Chinese restaurant 'Shanghai Club' and the Irish Bar 'Dublin'.

We look forward to your continued patronage and visit once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,525 - 1,531 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I went there only for a Breakfast hence checked the restaurant. This hotel offers several variety of breakfast which includes indian as well as continental dishes and so many choices that it makes you difficult to choose from all the delicious preparations....Staff is courteous and ever smiling ready to help. One can find a thorough professionalism as well as great hospitality here...Awsome food quality,great ambiance,interiors and specially the location make this place a great place to hand around with your loved ones or even to have a small meeting...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Madhuvanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Madhuvanti,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back

We do look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Banquets at ITC Central in Mumbai were pathetic. This was for a Korean expo. One of the dishes on the menu DAHI WADA did not have a Spoon for serving. So I requested the Black coat Supervisor. Instead of acknowledging he started arguing that u can use the eating spoon too. Pathetic to have dinner. they do not understand cutlery requirements. Staff to be trained.

Deserts did not specify veg or non veg. Most of the Indian invitees were Jain or pure veg. hOTEL STAFF thought they were doing a favour

Will never visit again

regards

S

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 254aryan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your constructive feed back.

We have noted your experience feed back with us and would like to personally connect with you regarding the same. If you could please share your contact number and email address that would be extremely helpful to investigate this case even further.

Many thanks

Looking forward to hearing from you soon and would be delighted to meet you shortly.

In the mean while here is sharing our Banquets Manager Name and Number. Mr. Harmukh Singh Sandhu- +91 8879066861

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for the 3 days with a two young kids. The efficiency with which this place operated impresed me.

Be it breakfast table where you are attended so promptly, special dietary needs of young kids being taken care or be it cutomised food to suit your taste buds the Chef and team help you enjoy the delights which they roll out.

Extremely impresive, the team goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raosunil_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back.

We do our best to make each guest feel very welcome and personalise each guest experience.

Looking forward to your next visit with us, again.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Loved the rooms, so elegantly done. Provisions were great. Very tastefully done up place. Quality of pillows and choice was superb. We stayed only for one night as we went to attend a wedding but will definitely go again to experience all other services as everything around looked so good and beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room with rear garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Promila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your positive feed back.

ITC has a concept of selling 'sleep'. We have a specialised menu catering to pillows, chocolates to induce sleep to the right quality and texture of comforters and duvets to get effective sleep.

We do look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

ITC has always given us more than excellent service in every city that we have stayed with them, so while this particular ITC does provide good service compared to other hotels in a similar category, it is not as good as their other ITC's (had a bit of trouble with room service and other issues)

Being in Bombay, rooms are obviously smaller. Food is good, Good spread for breakfast. Kebabs and Kurries is excellent for dinner

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karishma-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back.

K&K is our award winning Indian signature restaurant known for its Nawabi cuisine.

We do look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of service you offered me during my stay at the your Hotel, from 26/04 to 30/04, The staff maintained a positive attitude and ensured I felt welcome during my stay. Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their peformance The room was nice, spacious and clean, the lobby was beautiful and the staff was helpful and friendly.Spl thanks to Mr.Abhishekh Menon,for great front desk service & Mr.Kumal Ghosh (House Keeping)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 474avm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai

Thank you so much for your valuable feed back.

We will definitely pass on your compliments to our colleagues-Mr. Abhishekh Menon and Mr. Kumal Ghosh.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 489 in Mumbai
3,029 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,422 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £125 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing