We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pampering !”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I checked into the ITC on the 12 th of May and was warmly greeted by the staff .
The room was spacious and well equipped and and absolutely inviting .
The breakfast buffet for a good mix of Indian and Continental , with plenty of healthy options .
Excellent service .
Great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnfromkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Thank you for providing us with your valuable insights. We are sanguine of your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been a regular visitor here and no matter what I decide to eat .... I end up with the same food on my plate as I doubt there is any better preparation of the dum biryani and kebabs in Any other place. It is quite a long walk from the lobby to the restaurant area which has a bar... A Chinese dining area and the amazing Indian cuisine area. The menu is limited in options but you go there for a few of their speciality dishes.

Hint..... Don't stuff urslelf with the papads there is a lot more tastier stuff to come.

The lamb chops just melt in your mouth ... The tiger prawns ohhhhh so yummy ... And the dum biryani .... Get them to open the pot in your face quite literally so you get the aroma.... Before you eat it

Service is a bit slow but it helps build your appetite... Though the staff is warm and attentive. Desserts well .... Can be given a go unless u have a sweet tooth like me.

Hint .... The ITC Maratha near the international airport does not match up both in food and service to the Grant Central Maratha though the menu is the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Thank you for providing us with your valuable insights. We are sanguine of your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the best hotels I stayed. Central location, Good quality rooms and staff who were really friendly and efficient. Top class.I got an excellent deal through their website probably because it is off season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jiv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sanguine of the same.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile



Hello !! Greetings from Nirmal Jain
I wish to inform that I would like to share my experience of my recent stay at the ITC GRAND CENTRAL MUMBAI from the 12th JULY 2014 .
I am very much glad to confirm that this has been like always one of my best stay as regards to hospitality extended from the hotel .
I wish to thank personally Ms.Bhavna Jaiswal of extending towards the best hospitality on behalf of the hotel and I sincerely appreciate her dedication towards work .
I wish her all the best and good luck in her carrier .
I once again appreciate this hospitality and that shall always remain for a guest like me who have always chosen ITC group of hotels in my travel .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirmajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

We are sanguine of your feedback. Thank you for appreciating Bhavna for her conscious efforts. We have conveyed your sentiments which will certainly motivate her to display more such moments of truth.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a great hotel for me. The service was excellent, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough. Comfortable beds, nice decor, small but sufficient room and ice cold air conditioning which believe me ran 24 hours a day when I was there! The food is excellent - never got ill whilst eating here. The area itself is a bit of a dump, would be better off in Bandra which was my favourite area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bizzle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and appreciating the services and hospitality displayed by our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Experiance at the most affordable rates... great roomsa dn service...great breakfast and Dinner (missed out on Lunch at the hotel).... very courtious and friendly staff... the staff realy take good care and ensures one has a great start to each day...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gauravdelhi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sanguine of your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is ideally located in parel with great view. Breakfast is sumptuous and with great variety. Room quality is good. Transport services are also available. best for people having work near parel.

Room Tip: great view from scenic galss balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divs803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

We are sanguine of your feedback. Thank you so much for appreciating the service and hospitality displayed by our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 486 in Mumbai
2,980 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £128 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing