We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,454)
Filter reviews
3,457 results
Traveller rating
2,711
537
136
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,711
537
136
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k k chef rajan shanghai club kebabs and kurries guest relations business trip dosas top floor coffee shop special thanks chinese restaurant home away from home breakfast buffet is great hospitality room service memorable stay rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2,173 - 2,178 of 3,457 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in March. We arrived at 9am before the room was ready but had a tour starting at 11am. The hotel staff were very accommodating that they took us to the spa so we can shower and change before heading out to our tour.

This is a very beautiful property. The only issue I had was that the room where we started was smelly and too dry with the AC. We took a couple of hours nap in the afternoon and woke up with sore throat and dry nose. At night we requested if the hotel staff could help us open the windows to allow air circulation as the room was smelly. Unfortunately they weren't able to do it. They sent a staff to spree air freshener, which worked out ok.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Comfortably located bang in Parel , luxury stay doesn't get better that this one. ITC is second best to Taj in maintaining good properties and this is one such.
The reception check in experience is warm but slow. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Take the flyover side room on the higher floors for a grand view. Loved the large window sitouts for a relaxed reflection over life in a metro.
Breakfast is sumptuous and surprisingly is open till 11am with a smile. That's one aspect good about India, no dirty looks if you are running late, they will still feed you with a smile.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank ashishelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

ITC Grand Central is an excellent hotel in the heart of Mumbai. Part of the ITC group, known for its food ! Extremely warm service, excellent food at Kababs n Curries, cool place to unwind - Dublin; and yummy Dosas cooked for breakfast by Senior chef Rajan ji. Excellent rooftop deck, comfortable rooms...can't say more !! Have stayed here many a times and simply love it !

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SushantBhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at the ITC for 3 nights during our first visit to India. The hospitality of the staff was excellent. The location was great for touring the city, with regular metered and a/c taxis in front of the hotel on stand-by all the time.
It was my partner's birthday and without any notification, the reception staff surprised us with a cordial happy birthday wish and a cake.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived at itc grand central Mumbai as the first stop in our holiday to India . It was totally awesome experience . We felt so welcome and special. Samandhan from the front desk was so helpful and friendly . He was able to provide us with good advice on what to see during our short stay. He was super friendly and a real asset to the hotel. We are going back to stay at the same hotel before we leave because of the service. Disha was also very friendly

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank VanessaK2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews