We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and amazing service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Wellington Mews
Ranked #11 of 637 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Very luxury and the service is amazing , food , cleaning , concierge , wifi , quickly checking in , excellent service , spa , view , gym , High security ,5 stars service , kitchen available , A/C ,all facilities are there , highly recommended ,will come again and again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

TWM is right in the heart of the Colaba area, and is the luxury serviced apartments of the Taj Group. Excellent amenities such as a microwave, full capacity refrigerator, dishwasher, dryer, etc make this fully equipped residence the perfect place to stay for periods that run into weeks or months. The staff are legendary when it comes to service standards, and they make you feel like you just haven't left home!

I wish I could stay my entire life here. Seriously. The comforts, pampering and attention you get are so totally worth it. They have an in-house bar for the residents (only). A gorgeous spa and a swimming pool that will make you believe you're in heaven at night.

Hefty price tag for sure; but so great in every respect!

Perfect for families with kids, business travelers or couples. Rooms range from studios to 1BHK, 2BHK, 3BHK and then the maze of a 4BHK penthouse!

My family and I have spent around 3 years here till date ... Can't wait until next time :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rohannarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Only a short walk away from the old and crowded Taj Hotel that makes a perfect spot for Champagne at night, the Taj appartments are like a second home. Secluded and protected, as well as perfectly located within the old city, it is an ideal base camp for those who have decided to spend time discovering colonial heritage. It looked to us the best cleanest and most quiet place in busy Mumbai.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Sylvano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were put up here whilst my partner was working and I stayed a month. It's the Taj, and the quality of service is of course fantastic. The apartments are clean and modern and everything is catered for - we had a built in water filter, washing machine, dryer, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, induction hob (don't even have this at home!), toiletries are replenished as you need them... it really is a home from home. The rooms are serviced every day, if you wish.

Then of course there's the pool on the roof (3rd floor) which is a tranquil & peaceful escape from the mayhem of the Causeway nearby, the spa (with jacuzzi, cold pool and sauna) and it's treatments and the gym, which is fully equipped with a great selection of machinery and free weights.

Downstairs there's also a Business Centre, great if you need to have a meeting room or use facilities like printer (always useful for printing last minute boarding pass!), a bar/lounge and a small deli serving food to eat in and also groceries for your apartment. It's not as pricey as you'd think, in fact I think it's even on par with the local store.

If you're staying in Mumbai for more than 2/3 weeks this is just the right place to be. Colaba Causeway is a 2 min walk away, it's a bit touristy but it's a good place to start and you can get around easily from here.

Staying here you also get 20% off a number of restaurants from the various local Taj hotels, which isn't bad if you head for the Palace! They'll also deliver to your room.

Why 4/5? The wifi is very expensive, over 10K Rupees for a month (that's over £100)! I found the bed pretty uncomfortable, esp the pillow, and whilst I *think* you can ask for other pillows in the hotel, looking in the handbook it looked like you had to pay for a pillow swap here and it wasn't cheap. The furnishings are a little uncomfortable, sofa looks nice but it's not relaxing! Little touches could make this place even better.

We stayed in the Taj Palace on our last trip which was a lot more comfortable, but having things like a kitchen makes a long stay so much easier!

Room Tip: Get one with an out door space! Not sure how price is affected but next door had a massive balcony h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Squeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is the only Taj in Mumbai , where the Jiva Spa & swimming pool , gym is open to non guests on weekdays. It is located very close to Kalagoda & has a serene & silent ambiance though it is in the middle of the southern mumbai.
the spa has ultimate level of cleanliness & staff are helpful in gents wet area. my wife did not feel any care or support given at the ladies steam & Jacuzzi area.
Spa has steam , chill spa & hot water Jacuzzi etc with well maintained temperatures for good relaxation.
too bad kids can not accompany you to the pool ,if you are not a member.

the pool area had lot of birds quenching their thirst and some areas do stink around the swimming pool. but the staff are constantly on the job for cleaning.
My wife had a real good spa experience after a long time , since our visit to Angsana Resorts Bangalore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EevaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I visited Mumbai for a conference last October close to Diwali, my family came with me too along with my parents.......we needed a large enough place to stay with nice homely atmosphere yet all the luxuries of a hotel.....and as luck will have it someone suggested us Taj Wellington Mews.
Located in posh Colaba it stands tall among other buildings and easy to locate.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a fully functional kitchen. Each bedroom has attached bathrooms and there is a separate guest bathroom. Although the kitchen is well equipped room service is available round the clock and the food quality is as good as any of the Taj Hotels.
Overall an excellent, safe, homely atmosphere we experienced in Taj Wellington Mews and wont mind booking it all over again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laladoc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

It is a rare experience in SERVICE and LUXURY that you may find in any one place, and it comes at a price. If you are staying in Mumbai for a month or more ( I stayed for a week on my corporate account) then THIS is THE place to settle down for while. HOME and I do highlight HOME away from HOME. this is where to stay, make no mistake about it

Room Tip: Choose the apartment based on you comfort level and your corporate rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utkarshmorarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Santacruz
#8 of 489 in Mumbai
1,036 reviews
Colaba
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#35 of 489 in Mumbai
902 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Wellington Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Wellington Mews

Address: 33 Nathalal Parekh Marg, Mumbai 400001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 637 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: £173 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taj Wellington Mews 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These South Mumbai luxury residences are minutes away from the city's art, fashion, shopping and business districts. John Portman's architecture and Sue Freeman's interior design provide a stylized, chic yet comfortable appeal. The beautifully designed residences are inviting living spaces, with luxurious amenities like hi-fi home theatres, Wi-Fi connectivity, fully-equipped modular kitchens and generous storage areas. An attached spa, gym and swimming pool, along with splendid landscaped areas provide room to relax and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, bedfinder AG, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Taj Wellington Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Wellington Mews Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing