We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best you'll get for the price”
Review of SeaShore Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaShore Hotel
Ranked #3 of 386 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best you'll get for the price”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for about 3 nights total and had a somewhat decent experience. There are a lot of things done right (clean shared bathrooms, towels and toilet paper, satellite tv, super cheap room service) but there are a few things that were unpleasant (stuffiness in rooms, spotty wifi, staff unwilling to relay messages/speaking abruptly). I've heard it's hard finding a cheap place in Mumbai, so this place will probably be your best bet, just dot expected it to be perfectly comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JonLinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    78
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
62
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I'm not the fussy type and I don't usually notice the cleanliness of a place I stay but this place was noticeably amazingly clean.
The room we had was lovely and looked out across the bay and gateway to India, there were 2 fans in the room. Definitely worth paying the extra for the view.
Staff were very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the long flight of stairs to the top.
The bathroom was excellent. Great powerful showers and toilet roll!
Good value for money!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jazz92_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Seashore is extremely well situated, faces the sea and easy walk distance from all the attractions around Colaba.
The rooms are spotless and comfortable, satellite screen TV, free Wi-Fi, thick new matress and fluffy pillow, sheets are clean white, tile floors, tall miroir, tables and a light wardrobe....the single room is small but very comfortable and bright.
The staff is discreet, friendly and helpful. I used the room service many times and the food and service is impeccable.
The share toilets are always clean and with toilet paper, the water pressure in the shower is powerful, the equipment modern and tastful.
This is so far the best value hôtel in Colaba for me after six times in Mumbai and there is an extra...you don't need to go to the gym...it's on the fourth floor...but what a view!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side with view on the sea and the Gateway of India...noisy but hey! this is Mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i stay 2 nights in here i paid for the smallest room, i must say the price is quite fair, it is small but it is clean, the bathrooms are also nice and clean, sea shore provide toilet paper which is quite rare that a budget Indian hotel will do, i didn't feel too hot during my stay, i would recommend this place to any budget traveler/ backpackers. nice staff as well!
the location is a bit far away, but still in manageable distance,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were here in March 2013 and the weather in Mumbai was tolerable. There are no windows and we couldn't sleep it was so hot. A small fan on the ceiling did little. Therefore, if you are visiting Mumbai in the summer I wouldn't suggest this place.

Apart from the it's really clean. There are shared bathrooms, but they're always kept clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_b2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this place for 3 nights. We called in advance, since we heard it was always hard to find cheap accommodations in Mumbai. When we arrived we could immediately check into our room. The room was very clean but extremely small and had now window. Since Mumbai was very humid and hot, when we visited it, I had problems sleeping in this room, since it was just too hot and claustrophobic (without a window). The next day we told the manager we would like to change the room. The staff was very friendly and helped us to change the room. We then moved into room 16, which had two windows and was a lot better than the one before and it costed just 50 Rs more than the previous one. You should also try the breakfast in the hotel, it was very good. Showers and bathroom were on common-basis, but where in general relatively clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

very nice place to stay for a short trip to Mumbai. Room was clean, bathrooms were common but very good. WIFI worked. We payed 950 INR per night (no window). He tried so sell us a more expansive room first.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,685 reviews
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#39 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Residency Hotel
#17 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaShore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaShore Hotel

Property: SeaShore Hotel
Address: 1/49 Kamal Mansion Arthur Bunder Road | Arthur Bunder Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 386 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Seashore Hotel Mumbai
Sea Shore Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing