We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value and quality in Colaba”
Review of SeaShore Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaShore Hotel
Ranked #4 of 418 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in SeaShore Hotel 4 nights. 1 night in a room without window (because it was the last one free) and 3 night with a window and a view on the seaside. Rooms were really clean, shared bathroom ALWAYS clean and the owner and the staff totally helpfull for any kind of question or request. We saw other hotels in Colaba and we stayed 1 night in an other next to Seashore: Seashore is definitely the best value and the cleanest.

Room Tip: Don t take a room without window when it is a warm period, you will really miss some wind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridipollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

With a perfect location just blocks from the world famous Taj Hotel and the Gate of India. Plus clean shared bathrooms and excellent showers, lovely views, fan and satellite TV the SeaShore Hotel is an excellent choice. At 600 for a single room you just cant beat it. I've stayed in many budget hotels in Mumbai and Colaba before I found this place and Boy O'e Boy I wish I'd found it sooner. The staff are fair & decent enuff and they have basic room service available. It appears only forieners stay here so its quiet and hassle free. A all around clean and well maintained budget hotel, a rarity in Mumbai.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank JRay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This place is nor meant for normal good people. The manager is very racist toward indians! My European frens were allowed to stay here but i was denied a room. The security guard molests girls and the manager doesnt do much. Bad rooms! Avoid!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank aki_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for about 3 nights total and had a somewhat decent experience. There are a lot of things done right (clean shared bathrooms, towels and toilet paper, satellite tv, super cheap room service) but there are a few things that were unpleasant (stuffiness in rooms, spotty wifi, staff unwilling to relay messages/speaking abruptly). I've heard it's hard finding a cheap place in Mumbai, so this place will probably be your best bet, just dot expected it to be perfectly comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JonLinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I'm not the fussy type and I don't usually notice the cleanliness of a place I stay but this place was noticeably amazingly clean.
The room we had was lovely and looked out across the bay and gateway to India, there were 2 fans in the room. Definitely worth paying the extra for the view.
Staff were very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the long flight of stairs to the top.
The bathroom was excellent. Great powerful showers and toilet roll!
Good value for money!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jazz92_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Seashore is extremely well situated, faces the sea and easy walk distance from all the attractions around Colaba.
The rooms are spotless and comfortable, satellite screen TV, free Wi-Fi, thick new matress and fluffy pillow, sheets are clean white, tile floors, tall miroir, tables and a light wardrobe....the single room is small but very comfortable and bright.
The staff is discreet, friendly and helpful. I used the room service many times and the food and service is impeccable.
The share toilets are always clean and with toilet paper, the water pressure in the shower is powerful, the equipment modern and tastful.
This is so far the best value hôtel in Colaba for me after six times in Mumbai and there is an extra...you don't need to go to the gym...it's on the fourth floor...but what a view!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side with view on the sea and the Gateway of India...noisy but hey! this is Mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginji2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i stay 2 nights in here i paid for the smallest room, i must say the price is quite fair, it is small but it is clean, the bathrooms are also nice and clean, sea shore provide toilet paper which is quite rare that a budget Indian hotel will do, i didn't feel too hot during my stay, i would recommend this place to any budget traveler/ backpackers. nice staff as well!
the location is a bit far away, but still in manageable distance,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hennessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#79 of 486 in Mumbai
661 reviews
Colaba
Bentley's Hotel
Bentley's Hotel
#252 of 486 in Mumbai
310 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,279 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 486 in Mumbai
1,880 reviews
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#76 of 486 in Mumbai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaShore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaShore Hotel

Address: 1/49 Kamal Mansion Arthur Bunder Road | Arthur Bunder Road, Mumbai 400005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: £7 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Seashore Hotel Mumbai
Sea Shore Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing