We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are good but food is terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residency Hotel Andheri
Ranked #52 of 446 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rooms are good but food is terrible”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at this place for 3 days in June 2013. Its very near to the airport. Only a half an hour drive in peak traffic hours. Rooms are good and quite spacious. They clean it regularly and its well furnished. They have a buffet lunch and a breakfast. But food quality is pretty bad. I would suggest dont order anything from the kitchen and dont take the buffet meal. Breakfast at least someone can take as bread , chocos, cornflakes , fruit juices are available. But rest of teh food is absolutely tasteless and its recommended that the hotel should change its cook. Otherwise the hotel staffs are cordial and helpful and since i travelled with my small kid they allowed an extended check out till 3 pm. That was so nice of them and i am really grateful to them for the cooperation received.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arunima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    207
    74
    20
    5
See reviews for
65
83
45
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean but the room which was alloted to me had a latch which was not functioning. They changed my room however the AC and TV in the other room were not working. I was told to shift to another room. I was extremely pissed off with the hotel management and i conveyed my extreme displeasure. However they upgraded my room to a high end room without increasing the room rent. This new room was very good and i did not face any problems after that. The room service is good and the food prices are reasonable. The breakfast is OK.
Last but not the least, the bathrooms in this room were glass walled and transparent, and there was absolutely no room even to accomodate a curtain or block the view to someone who is not inside the bathroom!! This was certainly the wierdest thing ive ever noticed in an hotel.

Room Tip: Please ask the hotel staff to ensure that everything in the room...from phone to bathroomshower is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aries81297654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I found this medium priced hotel close to the Mumbai airport (20 min, there is closer, but this was not bad) via the Airport guides wwwsite and checked with Tripadviser comments. They said to have a shuttle for the airport, which I was looking for, as I was spending 1 night before flying on from the Domestic airport. I e-mailed several times, but no answer. So I finally called, so not so happy I had to call, to find out how the shuttle worked and timings etc. They were good on the phone, though was reconnected after a while only, they asked for flt details and number and I asked for contact person and number, as I arrived at Midnight on my own ( lady travelling alone in India ….) so I preferred being on the safe side. I had a flight the next afternoon at 1.25pm. Upon arrival I did not see them at first but then I saw my name, but the flt details were wrong. They guy was also not called Prakash, but Ashok and his number was not the number given to me ? What to do ; 0.45am in the morning Mumbai Airport, my first time to BOM, I usually fly via DEL. I was tired and fed up of flying so I decided to go ahead with him. He took me to the car park and after some time a taxi arrived, he put my suite case in the booth and told me to go in. All of that via our hands and feet, as he did not speak English.... neither did the driver. Any way after 20 min in heavy traffic we arrived at the hotel. The reception was good and quick and the receptionist murmured something like upgrading me, so I am not sure what kind of a room I received, most probably better then I paid for. The room was very good. Only I could not get the TV going ( with the 2 remotes..) after a bell boy, had helped me up, to the 7th floor, my whle room was smelling like perspiration. I asked the reception to send someone else for the TV. Again no English but the TV started working and we found CNN & BBC. I wanted to see news on Boston. Room was very nice, modern and comfortable, see pictures. Next morning , twice they knocked on the door, though I had the outside light switched on DO not Disturb.. Breakfast, that was included, was an indian one as advised, Indian,I thought quite nice, there was bread and jam too. Only no coffee / tea. When I mentioned that to the reception, that that would be great with Breakfast they told me I should have been proposed that by the staff .( But I seemed the only international guest and English was clearly an issue). There was too many staff in the small self-service Breakfast room, one could hardly move, and the uniforms of the staff were quite dirty, for a restaurant, but rest was ok. Then the check-out and asking for the Shuttle to the airport : It then appeared, they do not have a shuttle as marked in all there resa adds, but they arrange a taxi at your cost, for you. I told them I did not accept that as then they should tell their client that, not only at check out. They called a very young assistant manager, who just started at that hotel,, 5 days before, but extremely guest service oriented who managed the situation very well and they arranged a taxi, for me, but, then called me in the room, an hour later, that I had to leave much earlier, as they had a taxi, who had to collect someone leaving. Since that was enough, I packed and left, as asked, and spent 3 hrs at the Starbucks at the airport. So if you know that they can arrange a taxi and have at least at the 7th floor, very good rooms, are inexpensive and staff at reception and resa speak good English, I think you can take this hotel for an overnight stay. Internet was not free, but worked, they said.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the odd number side. I had asked for a quiet room, but was in 770, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I regularly stay here for 3-4 nights per month. Every time it's a compromise just for the sake of distance to my office in Andheri E. Service is good and warmth. But when it comes to cleanliness and look of rooms it's a torture. I was in their premium floor (8th floor). 1st morning I woke up and was greeted by 2 cockroaches(alien intruders). I thought its ok again to compromise to the feasibility of distance to my office. 2nd morning was horrific with 9(precisely) cockroaches all over my room. The duty manager and house keeper just said sorry and were least apologetic towards the state of room. Next day and even during my next visit(I'm not sure how to justify why I went back) the same duty manager refused to acknowledge my presence and visit. How pathetic can that be. I'm also attaching pics of this hotel rooms with cockroaches pics. I'll go back to avoid crazy hotels around that vicinity and torture of commuting in Mumbai

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sri75_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
230 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Had booked this hotel after going through the reviews on tripadvisor.
Although i arrived before checkin time there was no problem in checking in and room given to us was pretty good. We did have a small issue with the bed and upon voicing our concern we were upgraded to the club room for no additional cost. As mentioned in earlier reviews, the club rooms have a glass walled bathroom which may not be comfortable for indian travellers.
All the staff are very helpful and always smiling.
Rooms are well appointed and wifi is available at a minimal cost.
Only thing which was an issue was the quality of food. It can do with some improvement. The complimentary brkfast is decent enough but the lunch and dinner menu can be improved.

The food was probably the only issue due to which i think this hotel is nearly excellent.

Definite option for stay next time in mumbai. 2 thumbs up...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai,U.A.E
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel is located close to the International Airport and the hotel Pick up service was good. Rooms are clean, spacious and airy. Fortunately we did not get the glass-walled bathroom! The complimentary buffet breakfast had many choices for the Indian palate. Room service, housekeeping services were prompt and cooperative. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are taxis outside the hotel which can be booked for day transport within the city. However there are no eating joints within walking distance from the hotel. Internet services are available at a reasonable rate. Our stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AditiDubai_U_A_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallabh Vidya Nagar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed one night at the Residency and liked the fact that the room was clean and the staff were nice. They were friendly and upgraded us to a nice, big room with a rather curious "clear glass walled" bathroom (referred to by other travelers.) The lunch buffet was good value, the food was tasty and the waiter smiling and helpful. This is important because the hotel is not in a neighborhood where you can just walk down the street and find a restaurant. This hotel is well-located for the airport, or if you have business in Andheri East (Andheri West is a 30+ minute rickshaw/taxi ride away.) It's too far away from South Mumbai if you are planning to do any sightseeing or strolling in interesting neighborhoods. It's conveniently located right near the north/south highway. We would definitely stay here again if we needed to be in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GajriKesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Accord
#48 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Residency Hotel
#17 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#44 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#54 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#55 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Vits Hotel
#46 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Hotel Andheri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Hotel Andheri

Property: Residency Hotel Andheri
Address: 213/1 Residency Suren Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 446 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residency Hotel Andheri 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residency Hotel Andheri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing