We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residency Hotel Andheri
Ranked #62 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great stay. Came to Mumbai for 2 month work period, stayed here at the start of my trip for one night and again for 2 nights at the end of my trip. The staff remembered me from the first time and hooked me up with a discounted rate for repeat business.
Room service was great and very very well priced.
The bathrooms could be a little more cleaner and better done in terms of finishing work.
Location close to airport is great but hard to locate and tell taxi drivers
Overall it was a great stay.
recommend to anyone and everyone

Room Tip: single rooms are just two single beds next to each other. gap in middle was little annoying. but aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stay at Residency for almost 8-10 days in a month. It's a home away from home for me. The staff of the Hotel is very good including front desk and room service. It's a very good hotel for business travelers and for longer stay due to affordable prices. Moreover, it's very near to domestic airport and western express highway.

Rooms are generally good and clean.

One thing which I would like Hotel to improve is "The Food". The quality of food is not up to the mark and U don't feel "wow" with the food.

I would recommend this hotel to all biz travelers to mumbai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Yes, that's what I felt, the moment myself and my friend entered the room. The Hotel, hardly 25 minutes drive from the domestic Airport, apparently is not bad. The facilities provided are equally good. The size of the room itself provides a kind of comfort.. Room service is courteous; so also other staff, especially the front desk.
Food served were generally good. The only disastrous experience we had was only in respect of a Chicken Manchow Soup..! (The Chinese Food section need to improve..)
The fare charged by the Hotel for the drop to the Airport was also reasonable
Myself and my other two friends would definitely recommend this Hotel to others and we also would prefer this one, next time.

Room Tip: Rooms that enable you to watch the elevated highway and Metro Rail was felt good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souhardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here in December 2012, during an 8 week trip throughout India. It was just OK. Nothing special. The staff at check in were very rude to us. We did not receive full amenities because "we had booked our stay through Agoda". Further, our room was under construction during our stay, with wires and cords coming out of the wall on either side of the t.v where speakers were supposed to be. This is not good enough! One positive, the breakfast staff - exceptionally good and polite. Will find somewhere different to stay next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug2000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel is close to airport. Rooms are good and bathroom are well renovated as modern requirement, internet should be provided complimentary as most of the competition hotels are providing. Good hotel for business traveller in budget. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddhesh282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Rooms are spacious, but need to improve in some basic amenities. Front desk staff are very courteious specially raj and rahul. Like to suggest if breakfast spread can be improve, provide fresh juice instead of canned.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sneha_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff were so welcoming when we arrived, and always smiling at us as we passed through reception. Other staff were very helpful and courteous whenever we needed anything.
Booked a transfer back to the airport through reception which was a lovely comfortable air conditioned car, very nice and relaxing way to end my break.
staff is very courteous. mr. Rahul & Omkar are very heplful.

Room Tip: book rooms on 7th & 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,806 reviews
Hotel Accord
#56 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
218 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Transit
#119 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
582 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#107 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
131 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#53 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Hotel Andheri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Hotel Andheri

Address: 213/1 Residency Suren Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residency Hotel Andheri 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residency Hotel Andheri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing