We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residency Hotel Andheri
Ranked #65 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 13 February 2014

when i visit Mumbai India and stay in residency hotel am feel that all staff like my friends especially paramoud and the hotel is very good from it's organize and friendly staff also the point should be care with it from the owners of this hotel is the Arab's foods (Islamic food).especially there is allot of restaurants in our countries under Indian people management.
thanks
Mohamed fadhel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mofadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was for sure one of the best experience and staff was really co-operative. Got upgrade to Club room which was awesome...neat and clean...

Thanks to Rahul for assisting all the time.

My only recommendation is that you should have iron board in room and it should be of good quality.

Room Tip: Club Room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeep_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice hotel..Courteous staff..Good food...Near to Airport
Thanks ShriRaj, Pramaod and all staff particularly
from restaurant for making my stay comfortable.
I had a good experience.
Regards
Vikas chopra

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

To be fair i wanted to give 3.5/5 rating. Hotel is situated just 2min walk inside an unpleasent lane off the western express highway, 10-15min drive from Airport. Stayed in the upgraded Club Rooms, neat and clean bed, pillows, all basic facilities, room has tea/coffee maker, refrigrator and electronic safe all working in fine conditions. Washroom also clean with clean towels and hand towels, basic toiletries. Good thing is housekeeping is done daily with towel change etc.
Major problem - quality of food both in breakfast and in room service just not good taste and preparation, tried various things . Breakfast has basic variety and is good enough to start the day, will surely stay again as location and price with room quality is good combo but will not be taking major meals except breakfast may be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Its my first business trip towards Mumbai and a great selection to stay.Good Service and everything was fine.Thanks a lot to Mr.Pramod for your excellent support.A place where you can stay again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_crazy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

the room i got was an absolutly strange room. A lot of mildew along the walls because there was no good ventilation. It is absolutely unhealthy and irresponsible to let customers in such rooms. Also without earplugs you can not sleep here. You hear lot of noise and the service and staff of hotel is very average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iMNasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencyhotel, Front Office Manager at Residency Hotel Andheri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mr. Nasir,

Greetings from Residency Hotel, Mumbai.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your feedback and have taken the necessary corrective measures to ensure the same in not repeated in the future.

Please do give us another opportunity as I am confident you will have a brilliant stay with us. Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

Residency Hotel & its Staff strives to provide our guests with the best hospitality and services. We hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,
Rahul Ghag,
Duty Manager,
Residency Hotel, Andheri,
Mumbai.

dutymanager@residencymumbai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I had stayed at the residency 3-4 times in 2010 & 11. At that time i had liked the place as a budget business hotel. I went back this month. The quality has come down in all aspects.

They didnt change the bed sheets or pillow covers for the three days i was there. there were stains in the duvet and i had a tough time trying not to think who all have been No hand towels. The bathroom fixtures are old and dont work well.

Earlier these shortcomings used to be made up by their decent service. Now that has also gone bad. Apart from the front desk guys (Who are good), the waiters who come for room service or wait at the restaurant are horrible. They just stand around, are not at all courteous.

The food has become horrible. Almost inedible stuff for breakfast. The first thing you see are unsoiled plates when you enter the restaurant.

Overall a bad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saikatBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
OYO 7149 Hotel Accord Premium
#52 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
222 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,825 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Transit
#114 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
588 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#108 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
133 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Hotel Andheri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Hotel Andheri

Address: 213/1 Residency Suren Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residency Hotel Andheri 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residency Hotel Andheri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing